The Only Child

Mi-Ae Seo (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$26.99  $24.83
Publisher
Ecco Press
Publish Date
February 11, 2020
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.8 X 1.0 X 8.5 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062905048
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Mi-Ae Seo is a bestselling thriller writer and screenwriter in Korea.

Reviews

"An addictive and shocking psychological thriller. . . . There is a twist here that has to be read to be believed."--Refinery 29
"In this twisted web of coincidence, criminal psychologist Seonkyeong untangles the pasts and motivations of two new acquaintances . . . as both become increasingly menacing presences in her life."--Vanity Fair
β€œFor fans of Mindhunter, Mi-Ae Seo's novel The Only Child feels like true crime but is a tour de force of twisty fiction with a shocking ending you won't be able to stop thinking about. Family secrets abound in this fine novel of psychological suspense.”--Alma Katsu, author of The Deep and The Hunger
This is one creepy book. Come for the serial killers, criminal profilers and spooky children, stay for the twisting character studies and insight into domestic trauma. But check all the locks first.--Thomas Mullen, author of Darktown
"Wholly absorbing, but without any pandering on the author's part, so that the language, the style, and the mood grow about you, as you slip deeper into the story and realize, quite suddenly, you are immersed. An eerie, electrifying read."--Josh Malerman, New York Times bestselling author of Bird Box

"A valuable addition to the growing list of Korean crime fiction available to American audiences."--Los Angeles Times
"A creepy psychological thriller. . . . Seo stealthily spins an ever-tightening narrative web setting up a doubly shocking climax. . . . It's a measure of Seo's skill that she manages to find flashes of humanity in a ruthless murderer."--Publishers Weekly