The Object of Your Affections (Original)

Falguni Kothari (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99
Publisher
Graydon House
Publish Date
February 19, 2019
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.1 X 1.2 X 7.9 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781525823534
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Falguni Kothari is a hybrid author of unconventional love stories and kick-ass fantasy tales flavored by her South Asian heritage and expat experiences. An award-winning Indian classical, Latin, and ballroom dancer, she currently elevates her endorphin levels with Zumba. She resides in New York with her family and pooch.

Reviews

"Complex, insightful and beautifully written...a book that will stay with you long after the final page." -Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author

"Falguni Kothari's exquisitely complex story of marriage, friendships, and unconventional choices reminds us that real love requires great courage." - Jamie Beck, bestselling author of When You Knew

"Kothari manages to balance deeply complicated issues of marriage, feminism, and abandonment with enough aspirational escapism to make the book a lot of fun." -Booklist starred review

"[T]enderly and fearlessly examines dilemmas at the heart of motherhood: the loss of freedom and control, the expectations of society and the compromises demanded of all successful relationships... a perfect read for fans of messy love stories, Indian style" -Shelf Awareness starred review

"An intensely original and provocative story that tackles the complex challenges a modern woman faces within marriage. What makes a good wife? A good mother? What makes a woman lovable? Kothari grapples with love, ambition, friendship, and motherhood in this brave, insightful novel." - Barbara O'Neal, author of The Art of Inheriting Secrets

"A fascinating, captivating story about love, marriage, wealth and society, and the bonds of lifelong friendship." -Alisha Rai, author of Hate to Want You

"A profound and deeply emotional twist on the classic love triangle, My Last Love Story is a provocative tale of lifelong friendship tested by fate. Poignant and satisfying, My Last Love Story is ultimately the type of celebration of love and life that reminds us why we read in the first place." -Jamie Brenner, author of The Forever Summer

"Kothari's well-written love story is a tearjerker with a twist. For fans of Cecelia Ahern's PS, I Love You and JoJo Moyes's Me Before You." -Library Journal on My Last Love Story

"At once heartbreaking, delightful, and completely unexpected. A must-read!" -Sonali Dev, award-winning author of The Bollywood Bride, on my Last Love Story

"At the center of Kothari's novel is a love triangle that defies all expectations and crosses all boundaries. She examines love and loss, desire and desolation, with a deft, wry touch that made me keep reading late into the night and moved me to tears." -Julia Tagan, author of A Question of Class, on My Last Love Story