The Night of the Flood

(Editor) (Editor)
& 1 more

Product Details

$17.95  $16.69
Down & Out Books
Publish Date
5.5 X 0.68 X 8.5 inches | 0.85 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

E. A. Aymar is the author of the thrillers They're Gone and The Unrepentant, which both received critical enthusiasm from publications such as Publishers Weekly and Kirkus Reviews. His other thrillers include the novels-in-stories The Night of the Flood and The Swamp Killers (in both, he served as coeditor and contributor).

His column Decisions and Revisions appears monthly on the Washington Independent Review of Books. He is a former member of the national board of the International Thriller Writers and, for years, was the managing editor of The Thrill Begins, an online resource for debut and aspiring writers. He is also an active member of Crime Writers of Color, the Mystery Writers of America, and Sisters in Crime. He runs the Noir at the Bar series for Washington, DC, and has hosted and spoken at a variety of crime fiction, writing, and publishing events nationwide.

He was born in Panama and now lives and writes in and about the DC/MD/VA triangle.

USA Today bestselling author HANK PHILLIPPI RYAN has won five Agatha Awards in addition to Anthony, Macavity, Daphne du Maurier, and Mary Higgins Clark Awards. As on-air investigative reporter for Boston's WHDH-TV, she's won 37 Emmys and many more journalism honors, and her work has resulted in new laws, criminals sent to prison, homes saved from foreclosure, and millions of dollars in restitution for victims and consumers. A past president of National Sisters in Crime and founder of MWA University, her novels include Trust Me, The Murder List, the Charlotte McNally series (starting with Prime Time), and the Jane Ryland series (which begins with The Other Woman). Ryan lives in Boston with her husband, a nationally renowned civil rights and criminal defense attorney.