The Next Together

Lauren James (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$17.99
Publisher
Sky Pony Press
Publish Date
June 13, 2017
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.9 X 8.4 X 1.2 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781510710214

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Lauren James graduated from the University of Nottingham, where she studied chemistry and physics. She is an Arts Council grant recipient and was longlisted for the 2016 Branford Boase Award for her debut novel, The Next Together. She lives in the West Midlands in the United Kingdom.

Reviews

"A heartbreaking and unpredictable love story spanning time and space." --Melinda Salisbury, author of The Sin Eater's Daughter

"Such an absorbing book. Lauren James spins together multiple timelines and plot threads to create a story that's complex and intriguing without ever being confusing. An accomplished debut." --Kendra Leighton, author of Glimpse

"An explosion of storytelling. It's everything that I love about books. Read it." --Alice Oseman, author of Solitaire

"Packed with humor, adventure, conspiracy, and epic romance, The Next Together is a sensational debut that is sure to put you on the edge of your seat and keep you there." --Catherine Doyle, author of Vendetta

"A funny, gripping, and incredibly imaginative story of true love and reincarnation." --Louise O'Neill, author of Only Ever Yours
"An ambitious, promising premise . . . James is one to watch." --Kirkus Reviews

"Interspersed with love notes, emails, and blog posts, this work captures not only the love between the couple but the danger surrounding their circumstances. Fans of Alexandra Bracken's Passenger and Heidi Heilig's The Girl from Everywhere0 will enjoy this romance through time and history. . . . This science fiction take on European history will excite any historical fiction reader. Although the main characters are teens, this title also has crossover adult appeal." --School Library Journal

"The Next Together is a heartbreaking tale of love, loss, greater good, and sacrifice." --Foreword Reviews