The Newcomer

Available

Product Details

Price
$28.99  $26.67
Publisher
St. Martin's Press
Publish Date
Pages
448
Dimensions
6.4 X 9.6 X 1.5 inches | 1.4 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250256966
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

MARY KAY ANDREWS is The New York Times bestselling author of Sunset Beach, The High Tide Club, The Beach House Cookbook, The Weekenders, Beach Town, Save the Date, Ladies' Night, Christmas Bliss, Spring Fever, Summer Rental, The Fixer Upper, Deep Dish, Blue Christmas, Savannah Breeze, Hissy Fit, Little Bitty Lies, Savannah Blues, and Hello, Summer. A former journalist for The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, she lives in Atlanta, Georgia.

Reviews

Praise for The Newcomer:

One of 20 New Books You Don't Want to Miss This Spring -- Country Living

A new book from Andrews means the start of beach reading season, so expect demand. --Booklist

Mary Kay Andrews is back with this perfect-for-poolside binge-rinding pick.-- Country Living

A little bit romance, a little bit suspense, and everything you've come to know and love from a Mary Kay Andrews story, The Newcomer is sure to be a summer favorite! --Suspense Magazine

A fast-paced, delightful roller coaster of a ride, The Newcomer takes us from a murder scene in Manhattan to a laid-back beach town on Florida's west coast, as one brave woman tries to save her young niece's life. Filled with colorful characters, rapid-fire plot twists, a simmering romance, and Mary Kay Andrews's signature wit, the latest from the reigning queen of summer will have you flipping pages at breakneck speed as you plunge into a world so well-drawn, you'll feel the sand beneath your toes and hear the murmuring surf just outside. -- Kristin Harmel, New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Lost Names


Praise for Hello, Summer:

Andrews can be counted on for beach-worthy depictions of southern women with chutzpah and a talent for finding trouble with humor and romantic interest mixed in. Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Kristy Woodson Harvey shouldn't miss it. --Booklist

"Hello, Summer is another gem by the always wonderful Mary Kay Andrews." -- PopSugar

"The world of modern journalism, small town politics and relationships are brought to vibrant life by Mary Kay Andrews' deft touch." -- Authorlink Writers & Readers Magazine

It isn't Summer until the new Mary Kay Andrews book comes out. This one ties a small-town family owned newspaper with a political scandal and then morphs into a thriller. Seriously amazing!" -- Good Life Family
s