The Network

L. C. Shaw (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$26.99
Publisher
Harper Paperbacks
Publish Date
December 17, 2019
Pages
416
Dimensions
6.2 X 1.3 X 9.0 inches | 1.2 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062955852
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

L. C. Shaw is the pen name of internationally bestselling author Lynne Constantine who also writes psychological thrillers with her sister as Liv Constantine. Her husband wonders if she is actually a spy, and never knows which name to call her. She loves to procrastinate by spending time on social media and, when stuck on a plot twist, has been known to run ideas by her silver Labrador and golden retriever who wish she would stop typing and play ball with them. Lynne has a master's degree from Johns Hopkins University and her work has been translated into twenty-seven foreign languages.

Reviews

"Once you start reading, you'll be hooked."--Suspense Magazine
"This is mandatory reading for any thriller aficionado."--Steve Berry, New York Times Bestselling Author
"THE NETWORK offers a superb blend of a political, speculative, and action thriller. Lynne Constantine manages this delicate balancing act with a skill and aplomb that is both a throwback to Robert Ludlum and testament to Dan Brown. The kind of tale Alfred Hitchcock would have loved to adapt and thriller lovers are certain to devour."--Jon Land, USA Today bestselling author
"Shaw's blistering pacing, compelling drama, and tight prose mesh together to create an unputdownable read. Journalist Jack Logan rips down the curtain masking one of mankind's oldest secrets in an all-out battle for the human soul. Tune into THE NETWORK for the gritty news of today--and yesterday. Breathtaking."--K.J. Howe, international bestselling author of SKYJACK
"Political intrigue, religious artifacts, great characters, and plot twists galore. You will not be able to put THE NETWORK down."--DP Lyle, award-winning author of the Jake Longly and Cain/Harper thriller series
"THE NETWORK is a thriller with all the right ingredients: power-drunk capitalists, corrupt politicians, existential moral questions, and global conspiracies spawning life-or-death consequences. Add into the mix well-crafted characters and the result is a recipe for success. With Shaw's breakneck pacing, intricate twists, and constant cliffhangers, thriller fans will blaze though this book in one sitting."--Carter Wilson, USA Today bestselling author
"The Network" is thriller-writing at its best: a sinister conspiracy with international power, a pulse-pounding chase to save the world, an unlikely romance with heart-wrenching complications, and one mysterious hero to untangle it all. Jack Reacher and Jack Ryan, watch out! Jack Logan is hot on your trail."--Allison Leotta, author of The Last Good Girl
"Wow! Talented storyteller L.C. Shaw has perfected the vacation-airplane-beach read! Unfailingly entertaining, riveting, and breathtakingly timely--you will absolutely devour this thrilling and cautionary tale. Attention, Hollywood: this one has blockbuster written all over it."--Hank Phillippi Ryan, nationally bestselling author of The Murder List
โ€œWashington power plays, Supreme Court intrigue, religious relics, and a chase for the ages. Fans of Brad Meltzer and James Rollins will love L.C. Shaw's THE NETWORK.โ€-- Anthony Franze, author of The Outsider
โ€œThere are books that keep you up at night, and there are books that keep you up all night -- L.C. Shaw's THE NETWORK is the latter. Sophisticated, suspenseful, and unpredictable, Shaw's deft plotting and breakneck pacing set the standard for the modern political thriller. Once I started reading, I couldn't stop. Absolutely electrifying.โ€ -- Jennifer Hillier, USA Today bestselling author of Jar of Hearts
"The merciless Crosse makes a timely villain in this thriller from Lynne Constantine, who with her sister Valerie writes under the name Liv Constantine."--BBC, "Ten Books to Read in December"
"Readers with a taste for action thrillers will best appreciate this one."--Publishers Weekly
"A staccato-paced series opener that will appeal to readers seeking conspiracy-laced thrillers."--Booklist
"Revel in L.C. Shaw's thriller, The Network. . . . Part Dan Brown, part Ira Levin, part Ian Fleming, part Steve Berry--and wholly terrifying--The Network displays Shaw's talents, skills that enable her to produce nearly unbearable tension and multiple shocks as she seizes the reader and never lets go, not even on the final page."--The Free-Lance Star (Fredericksburg, VA)
"Exhilarating . . . . From the opening pages to the thrilling conclusion, The Network is an intense and action-packed roller-coaster ride of emotions. . . . The suspense and intrigue is relentless from beginning to end. It has it all: political corruption, religious under tones, immorality, hidden treasures, historical artifacts, conspiracy, heart-pounding action, along with a cast of characters you'll love and hate. The conclusion leaves the reader with a bit of a cliff-hanger and certainly wanting more."--New York Journal of Books
"With a decades-old cabal, ancient relic, conspiracy, action, and twists, THE NETWORK delivers on the goods. The result: an addicting read that keep you up long past bedtime."
-- Tosca Lee, New York Times bestselling author