The Mystery of the Missing Everything

Ben H. Winters (Author)
Backorder

Description

There has been a shocking crime at Mary Todd Lincoln Middle School.

In a glass case in the front hall, a trophy--the trophy, the first trophy ever won in the school's lackluster competitive history--has been stolen.

Even more horrifying, an outraged Principal Van Vreeland has threatened to cancel the eighth graders' long-awaited, once-in-a-lifetime field trip to Taproot Valley unless the trophy is returned.

Self-appointed sleuth extraordinaire Bethesda Fielding is confident she'll be able to track down the culprit and save her class trip. But the clock is ticking, and unless she can solve this baffling mystery, the eighth graders will be doomed to a Week of a Thousand Quizzes instead. . . .

--Booklist

Product Details

Price
$6.99
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publish Date
September 18, 2012
Pages
263
Dimensions
5.1 X 0.6 X 7.5 inches | 0.4 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780061965463

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Ben H. Winters is an author and educator who has written plays and musicals for children and adults, as well as several books in the bestselling Worst-Case Scenario Survival Guide series. He is also the author of The Secret Life of Ms. Finkleman, Bedbugs, and the parody novels Android Karenina and the bestselling Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters. He lives in Indianapolis.

Reviews

"This is a just-plain-fun read that culminates in a wholly satisfying ending, and it will easily appeal to fans of Andrew Clements and Gordon Korman, as well as anyone who ever watched School of Rock or High School Musical and imagined putting on the best show ever."--Booklist
"The plot moves along in humorous and engaging style. Winters differentiates his large cast of characters by providing insights into a variety of adolescent vulnerabilities, making this a case that will interest both solid and reluctant mystery readers."--School Library Journal
"This zany sequel offers another fast-moving middle-school puzzler, lots of pre- and early teen humor and one relentless sleuth who's willing to admit when she's wrong. Fans will cheer more mystery and mayhem at Mary Todd Lincoln Middle School."--Kirkus Reviews
PRAISE FOR THE MYSTERY OF THE MISSING EVERYTHING: "Middle-school antics and general good humor will surely strike the right chord."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books