The Mother-In-Law

Available

Product Details

Price
$27.99  $25.75
Publisher
St. Martin's Press
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
6.4 X 1.2 X 9.5 inches | 1.18 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250120922

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

SALLY HEPWORTH is a human resource professional. A graduate of Monash University in Melbourne, Australia, Sally started writing novels after the birth of her first child. Sally has lived around the world, spending extended periods in Singapore, the UK, and Canada, and she now writes full-time from her home in Melbourne, where she lives with her husband and three young children. She is the author of several novels, including The Family Next Door and The Mother's Promise.

Reviews

Praise for The Mother-in-Law:

One of:
People Magazine's "People Pick"
PopSugar's "30 Must-Read Books of 2019"
Bustle's "Best Books of April"
Refinery29's "Best Books of April 2019"
Oprah Magazine's "15 Best Beach Reads of the Year So Far"

"A deliciously entertaining novel about one woman's complicated relationship with her mother-in-law that ends in death. This one is perfect for fans of Big Little Lies." --Good Morning America

"Sally Hepworth writes characters you love." --Liane Moriarty, bestselling author of Big Little Lies

"Deliciously entertaining, packed with wit and suspense, and also delivers sharp insights about family dynamics and love." --People magazine

"A masterful depiction of how much is said in the silences...a winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott." --Booklist, starred review

"A mesmerizing domestic mystery." --Kirkus

"This one will keep you guessing until the very end." --Us Weekly

"Hepworth's short, punchy chapters keep the pages quickly turning while effortlessly deepening her characters. Readers will race to the end of this clever novel to find the truth." --Publishers Weekly

"Behold: the book that'll make your subway ride an actual enjoyable experience! This suspenseful thriller is impossible to put down." --Cosmo

"We devoured it in just one sitting. Bet you will too!" --Woman's Day

"At last, sticky in-law tension gets the chilly thriller treatment. In Hepworth's anticipated new page-turner, one woman's complex relationship with her mother-in-law ends in death." --Entertainment Weekly

"Get ready for the kind of Gone Girl-level twists you may have fantasized about during awkward holiday gatherings." --Refinery29

"A delightfully twisty domestic suspense novel...fans of Big Little Lies and Then She Was Gone will love the startling end." --Shelf Awareness

"The Mother-in-Law is indeed twisty and suspenseful, but even more than that, it's clever and nuanced." --Kelly Rimmer, USA Today bestselling author of Me Without You

"Absolutely stunning. The Mother-in-Law has so many layers - I'll be thinking about it for a long time." --Heather Gudenkauf, NYT bestselling author