The Missing Ones

Edwin Hill (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$26.00  $23.92
Publisher
Kensington Publishing Corporation
Publish Date
August 27, 2019
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.7 X 1.5 X 8.3 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781496719331

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Edwin Hill is the author of the critically-acclaimed Hester Thursby mystery series, the first of which, Little Comfort, was an Agatha Award finalist, a selection of the Mysterious Press First Mystery Club and a Publishers Marketplace Buzz Books selection. Formerly the vice president and editorial director for Bedford/St. Martin's (Macmillan), he now teaches at Emerson College and has written for the LA Review of Books, The Life Sentence, Publisher's Weekly, and Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine. He lives in Roslindale, Massachusetts with his partner Michael and their lab, Edith Ann. Visit him online at www.Edwin-Hill.com.

Reviews

OUTSTANDING PRAISE FOR EDWIN HILL'S
FIRST HESTER THURSBY MYSTERY
LITTLE COMFORT

"A dark but compassionate psychological thriller debut with great appeal for fans of Ruth Ware and Cornelia Read."
--Booklist (Starred Review)

"This smart, complex, and suspenseful New England thriller will keep you turning pages far into the night."
--Jessica Treadway, author of How Will I Know You?

"Hill's debut is a chilling psychological thriller with an unusual heroine and a page-turning storyline."
--Kirkus Reviews

"A chilling mix of envy, deceit, and murder. Everyone is lying about something in this tense, stylish debut novel. . . . [It] will have you frantically turning pages until the final, breathless climax."
--Joanna Schaffhausen, author of The Vanishing Season

"An increasingly tense plot and striking characters make this a standout."
--Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

"A fascinating psychological thriller that gets deep under your skin."
--The Strand Magazine

"A thrilling story that will keep you on the edge of your seat."
--The Sun Chronicle