The Meaning of Birds

Jaye Robin Brown (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$10.99  $10.11
Publisher
Harperteen
Publish Date
June 02, 2020
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.3 X 8.0 X 0.9 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062824561

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jaye Robin Brown is the critically acclaimed author of the young adult novels Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit and No Place to Fall. She lives in North Carolina with her dog, horses, and wife. You can visit her on Instagram @jayerobinbrown or online at www.jayerobinbrown.com.

Reviews

Praise for The Meaning of Birds "An evocative story of the thrills of first love and the anguish of first loss. This will break you and heal you."--Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'
"A profoundly moving and exquisitely written story of love, loss, grief, and healing. These characters have imprinted on my heart and will be with me for a long, long time."--Amy Reed, author of Beautiful and The Nowhere Girls
"Prepare to cry, often--and to be thoroughly swept away into this subtle and utterly real story of grief and love and heartbreak and finding yourself in the middle of it all."--Robin Talley, New York Times bestselling author of The Lies We Tell Ourselves and Our Own Private Universe
"Affectionately rendered. Brown depicts Jess with raw realism."--Publishers Weekly
"Brown's exploration of loss is raw and devastating, placing readers directly into Jess's turbulent experience. Captures the ambivalence of grief in this searing and ultimately hopeful novel. For fans of Jandy Nelson, Adam Silvera, and Nicola Yoon."--School Library Journal
"An unforgettable story that resonated deep in my bones, The Meaning of Birds will break your heart and then put it right back together again. Jess and Vivi's relationship was so beautiful and true. I loved them and didn't want the story to end."--Amber Smith, New York Times bestselling author of The Way I Used to Be
"A heart-wrenching journey through anger and grief, balanced on the sharp edge of hope."--Malinda Lo, author of Ash and A Line in the Dark
β˜… "Frank and accessible, this gritty drama realizes with great compassion and empathy the ways reckoning with loss can manifest."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)