The Me I Meant to Be

Sophie Jordan (Author)
Available

Description

Girl Code: Never date a friend's ex.

Willa Evans has no intention of breaking the code. So what if she's always secretly loved her next-door neighbor Zach? As her best friend's boyfriend, he was always off-limits and it needs to stay that way, even though they just broke up. Even though every time she turns around he's there, tempting her...

No keeping secrets from your bestie.

Flor Hidalgo has a lot on her plate: her breakup with Zach, her dad's new dating life, and her struggling grades. So why can't she stop thinking about her hot, know-it-all tutor? At least she's got Willa, her constant in the chaos.

Breaking the code breaks friendships.

Two friends find themselves tempted by love that defies the rules in this steamy romance perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Simone Elkeles.

Product Details

Price
$17.99
Publisher
Houghton Mifflin
Publish Date
January 01, 2019
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.6 X 1.3 X 8.4 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781328977069
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Sophie Jordan is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Avon historical romances. She lives in Houston with her family. Visit her online at www.sophiejordan.net, on Twitter @SoVerySophie, and Instagram @sosophiejordan.

Reviews

"Full of steamy kisses and heartfelt moments, The Me I Meant to Be explores romantic relationships, but more importantly the difficult balance of the highs and lows of friendship as we figure out who we really are meant to be."--Katie McGarry, author of Pushing the Limits and Only a Breath Apart

"A funny, heartfelt, spot-on look at girl power and the way female friendship helps see us through the tough stuff and celebrate the awesome. With darn good romance in the mix too."--Huntley Fitzpatrick, author of My Life Next Door and The Boy Most Likely To

"A breezy, satisfying romp for genre fans."--Booklist

"
Two love stories for the price of one."--Kirkus

"
This novel is a positive story about friendship, respect, love, and adolescence with smart, strong female characters. A great choice for most YA collections."--School Library Journal