The Me I Meant to Be

Sophie Jordan (Author)
Available

Description

Best friends Willa and Flor have every intention of sticking to their girl code but they learn the hard way that no friendship is foolproof when a cardinal rule--not dating your best friend's ex--is broken. This steamy YA romance by New York Times best-selling author Sophie Jordan is perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins.

Girl Code:

Never date a friend's ex. There's no way Willa Evans would ever break the girl code she creates with her friends. So what if she's always secretly loved her next-door neighbor Zach? As her best friend's boyfriend, he was always off-limits, and it needs to stay that way, even though they just broke up. Even though every time she turns around he's there, tempting her . . .

No keeping secrets from your bestie. Flor Hidalgo has a lot on her plate: her breakup with Zach, her dad's new dating life, and her struggles with grades. So why can't she stop thinking about her hot know-it-all tutor? At least she's got Willa, her constant in the chaos.

Breaking the code breaks friendships. Two friends find themselves tempted by loves that defy the rules in this story that combines equal parts friendship and romance.

Product Details

Price
$9.99  $9.19
Publisher
Houghton Mifflin
Publish Date
March 31, 2020
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.2 X 1.0 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780358108214

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Sophie Jordan is the New York Times and USA Today best-selling author of Avon historical romances. She lives in Houston with her family. Visit her at www.sophiejordan.net, on Twitter @SoVerySophie and on Instagram @sosophiejordan