The Man Who Wanted to Know Everything

D. A. Mishani (Author)
Backorder

Description

Inspector Avraham Avraham is back in this sequel to the acclaimed thrillers A Possibility of Violence and The Missing File--internationally bestselling author D. A. Mishani's The Man Who Wanted to Know Everything is a hauntingly psychological domestic noir, perfect for fans of Alafair Burke or Liad Shoham.

Called on a stormy night to the scene of his first murder investigation as the new commander of investigations, Inspector Avraham Avraham is shocked to discover that he knows the victim: Leah Yeger, a widow found brutally murdered in her home and the victim of a rape that he investigated some years prior. But with her rapist still behind bars, Avraham's only lead is an eyewitness claiming he saw a policeman leave the scene of the crime--a policeman who seems to have since vanished into thin air.

Risking the cooperation of his police force, Avraham is determined to follow the lead, working feverishly to solve the case--no matter the cost. But when his investigation leads him to Mazal Bengtson--a young woman struggling to escape a tortured past and salvage a marriage gone horribly wrong--the complex case takes on an even more baffling, disturbing turn...

Told through the dual perspectives of Inspector Avraham and Mazal Bengtson, The Man Who Wanted To Know Everything is a chilling investigation of secrets, family, and what happens when the people you love may not be who you think.--Suspense Magazine

Product Details

Price
$15.99
Publisher
Harper Paperbacks
Publish Date
November 08, 2016
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.2 X 0.9 X 7.9 inches | 0.5 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062447906

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

D.A. Mishani is an Israeli crime writer and literary scholar who specializes in the history of detective fiction. His work has been translated into over fifteen languages, was shortlisted for the 2013 CWA International Dagger Award, and won the prestigious Bernstein Prize for Best Israeli Novel in 2014. He currently resides with his wife and two children in Tel Aviv.

Reviews

"This satisfying psychological procedural should appeal to readers who enjoy international crime fiction, particularly the late Batya Gur's superb Michael Ohayon novels."--Booklist
"Fans of Ruth Rendell and P.D. James will be pleased by the nuanced view of human nature."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"There are thrills, chills, peril, and everything else you can think of... this is one investigation you don't want to miss."--Suspense Magazine