The Magnificent Mya Tibbs: Mya in the Middle

Crystal Allen (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Description

The third book in the hilarious middle-grade series about Mya, the cowgirl-loving fourth grader--perfect for fans of Ramona the Pest and Clementine. This chapter book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 7 to 9 who are reading independently. It's a fun way to keep your child engaged and as a supplement for activity books for children.

Things have changed in the Tibbs house, and Mya isn't happy about it. She's stuck in the middle between an exceptionally cute baby sister and an exceptionally smart older brother. And her tired parents seem to only notice the "exceptional" kids in the house.

So when a class project lassoes Mya into starting her own school newspaper, she's sure this will earn her the star status she wants from her parents. But the same project also gives Mya's archenemy, Naomi Jackson, a chance to prove she is a better friend to the twins, Skye and Starr, than Mya is . . . and soon Mya feels caught in the middle again, just like at home. Good gravy in the navy!

When Mya makes a monumental mistake in an effort to celebrate the twins, she stands to lose everything, including their friendship. Now she has to figure out how to get back in the saddle, grab those reins, and gallop her way toward fixing everything.

Product Details

Price
$7.99  $7.35
Publisher
Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publish Date
January 07, 2020
Pages
288
Dimensions
5.1 X 0.6 X 7.5 inches | 0.4 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062839404

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Crystal Allen is the author of How Lamar's Bad Prank Won a Bubba-Sized Trophy, which received a Florida Sunshine State Award Master List nomination and was a Junior Library Guild selection. She is also the author of the acclaimed middle grade novels The Laura Line, The Magnificent Mya Tibbs: Spirit Week Showdown, and The Magnificent Mya Tibbs: The Wall of Fame Game. She currently lives in Sugar Land, Texas, with her husband, Reggie, and two sons, Phillip and Joshua. You can visit her website at www.crystalallenbooks.com.

Reviews

"Allen lassoes another terrific tale for the Magnificent Mya Tibbs series."--Kirkus Reviews
Praise for THE MAGNIFICENT MYA TIBBS: THE WALL OF FAME GAME: "Hilarious...with a charming cast of characters that readers will be eager to follow."--Kirkus Reviews
Praise for THE LAURA LINE: "This is a lively approach to an issue that's come up recently in the news...and the historical aspect could help readers consider their own family lore that may not have made its way into written accounts."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
Praise for THE LAURA LINE: "Laura Dyson's sweet, sassy voice draws you into this delightful story of self-discovery and acceptance, unwavering friendship and the deep roots of one amazing family."--Donna Gephart, author of Olivia Bean, Trivia Queen
Praise for THE LAURA LINE: "Crystal Allen shows us how our relatives, even the ones we've never met, sometimes have a way of gently weaving a path to exactly who we're meant to be, our truest and best self."--Kathryn Fitzmaurice, author of The Year the Swallows Came Early
Praise for THE MAGNIFICENT MYA TIBBS: SPIRIT WEEK SHOWDOWN: "In Spirit Week Showdown, earnest Mya, with her Texas charm and mounting friendship problems, kept me turning the pages all the way to the boo-yang cool finale. Trust me: you'll want all your friends to read this one!"--Tracey Baptiste, author of The Jumbies, a School Library Journal selectionTracey Baptiste, author of The Jumbies, a School Library Journal selection Tracey Baptiste, author of The Jumbies, a School Library Journal selection
Praise for HOW LAMAR'S BAD PRANK WON A BUBBA-SIZED TROPHY: "The tween book world has a new hero-Lamar Washington-as well as a brilliant new author who's bound to win a Bubba-sized trophy herself!"--Neal Shusterman, author of The Schwa Was Here and Challenger Deep