The Magical Yet

Angela Diterlizzi (Author) Lorena Alvarez (Illustrator)
Available

Description

A rollicking, rhyming, and inspirational picture book perfect for fans of Oh, the Places You'll Go! and every child who is frustrated by what they can't do . . . YET!

Each of us, from the day we're born, is accompanied by a special companion--the Yet. Can't tie your shoes? Yet! Can't ride a bike? Yet! Can't play the bassoon? Don't worry, Yet is there to help you out.

The Magical Yet is the perfect tool for parents and educators to turn a negative into a positive when helping children cope with the inevitable difficult learning moments we all face. Whether a child or an adult, this encouraging and uplifting book reminds us that we all have things we haven't learned...yet!

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
April 21, 2020
Pages
40
Dimensions
9.2 X 0.4 X 9.8 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781368025621
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Angela Diterlizzi never forgets her Magical Yet, especially when she wrote more than ten drafts to this book just right. She's written other books, too, including Just Add Glitter, Some Bugs, Some Pets, and Baby Love. She lives with her husband, best-selling author-illustrator Tony DiTerlizzi, and their daughter in Amherst, Massachusetts.

Lorena Alvarez was born and raised in Bogotá, Colombia, and studied graphic design at the Universidad Nacional de Colombia. She has illustrated for children's books (including the Carmen series by Anika Denise and Nightlights, a comic book that Lorena also wrote), independent publications, advertising, and fashion magazines. Since 2008, she has been part of La Procesión Puppet Club, an experimental puppetry group of illustrators and visual artists.

Reviews

"With splashy artwork and catchy rhymes, the creators give families and educators a tool that spurs kids on to success."--Publishers Weekly
"The depictions of difficult situations, such as learning to ride a bike, learning to dance, or practicing painting, are sure to strike a chord with children struggling to pick up something new, and the positive outcomes brought on by practice and perseverance are sure to inspire readers to never give up. A lovely addition to picture-book collections."--Booklist
Praise for The Magical Yet "The artwork is powerful and detailed....A solid if message-driven conversation starter about the hard parts of learning."--Kirkus Reviews