The Magic Misfits

(Author) (Illustrator)
& 1 more
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
Pages
272
Dimensions
5.6 X 7.9 X 1.0 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780316391825

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Neil Patrick Harris is an accomplished actor, producer, director, host, author, husband, and a father of magical twins. Harris also served as President of the Academy of Magical Arts from 2011-2014. His memoir, Choose Your Own Autobiography, was a NY Times Bestseller. The Magic Misfits was his middle grade debut

Reviews

"An earnest message about discovering the magic in the world and finding the family that suits you."--Kirkus Reviews
"Fun...A worthy first volume."--BCCB
"The approachable length and lively, funny writing will ensure this book, the first in a series, performs its own vanishing act from shelves."--Booklist
"A rollicking ride of a magical tale that's wholesomely suspenseful, values friendship, and applauds courage."--School Library Journal
"Adventure, suspense, and excitement await these young magic misfits as they learn to trust one another and become friends."--School Library Connection
"I read this book with excitement, delight, and the increasing suspicion that it was going to make me disappear."--Lemony Snicket, author of the bestselling series A Series of Unfortunate Events and All the Wrong Questions
"[A] good choice for fans of Lemony Snicket and Pseudonymous Bosch. With an emphasis on friendship and individuality, this fast-paced and clever series opener should have readers eager to check out future installments."--Publishers Weekly
Praise for The Magic Misfits
A 2018 Goodreads Choice Awards Finalist for Middle Grade
A 2018-2019 New Hampshire Great Stone Face Book Award Nominee
Nominated for the 2020 Bluestem Award: Illinois' Grades 3-5 Readers' Choice Award
Nominated for the 2019-2020 Nebraska Golden Sower Award (Chapter Books)