The Lost Queen of Crocker County

Available

Product Details

Price
$15.99
Publisher
Sourcebooks Landmark
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.4 X 1.0 X 8.2 inches | 0.66 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781492663799
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Elizabeth Leiknes grew up in rural Iowa and can make thirty-seven dishes featuring corn. She graduated from the University of Iowa before receiving her master's in writing from the University of Nevada, Reno. Her previous two novels received starred reviews from Kirkus and Booklist. She lives with her husband and two children near Lake Tahoe, Nevada.

Reviews

"This heartwarming redemptive novel proves that you can indeed "go home again." ... What a charmer this book is! Highly recommended for female reading groups." - Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault (Oskaloosa, IA)
"Elizabeth Leiknes writes her heroine with a wistful authority. The Lost Queen of Crocker County is a tale of the tenacity it takes to search one's soul and find forgiveness there - and of the kind of grace that can only be found in your hometown." - Caroline Angell, author of All the Time in the World
"An unexpected modern fairy tale that will leave your head spinning." - Kaela Coble, author of Friends and Other Liars
"Leiknes' latest (after 2017's Black-Eyed Susan) takes the reader on an emotional roller-coaster ride, near tears at one moment and laughing out loud the next. Jane is a wisecracking character who grows emotionally over the course of the novel. A fairly open ending leaves room for a possible sequel. Recommended for fans of Jojo Moyes and Carol Rifka Brunt" - Booklist