The Loose Ends List

Carrie Firestone (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
1 other format in stock!

Product Details

Price
$9.99
Publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
May 09, 2017
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.2 X 0.9 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780316382830

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Carrie Firestone is the author of The Loose Ends List and The Unlikelies. A former NYC high school teacher, she currently lives in Connecticut with her husband, two daughters, and their pets.

Reviews

"A sweet story of a young girl growing and learning about the depths that exist in everyone...Maddie is an accessible and relatable character."--VOYA
* "Maddie's first-person account is filled with humor and fun, introducing readers to a raunchy, heartwarming, and endearingly dysfunctional family. Best of all is the achingly romantic love story that unexpectedly blossoms between Maddie and a fellow shipmate and lends the story much-appreciated moments of passion and levity. A poignant and important story about compassion, love, and the decision to live life on your own terms--right up to the very last minute."--Kirkus Reviews
Filled with equal amounts of laugh- and tear-inducing moments, this debut novel will be impossible to put down. Fans of Jenny Downham's Before I Die or Jonathan Tropper's This Is Where I Leave You will enjoy this unique story about dying on one's own terms. With its fresh, original plot and thought-provoking themes, this title will have a high teen appeal.
--School Library Journal
"A bright, promising debut that will resonate."--Booklist