The Light Over London

Julia Kelly (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$26.00  $23.92
Publisher
Gallery Books
Publish Date
January 08, 2019
Pages
336
Dimensions
6.5 X 8.9 X 1.1 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781501196416

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Julia Kelly is the award-winning author of books about ordinary women and their extraordinary stories. In addition to writing, she's been an Emmy-nominated producer, journalist, marketing professional, and (for one summer) a tea waitress. Julia called Los Angeles, Iowa, and New York City home before settling in London. Readers can visit JuliaKellyWrites.com to learn more about all of her books and sign up for her newsletter so they never miss a new release.

Reviews

"Deftly weaving together past and present, Kelly tells a fresh, heartfelt story of sisterhood and sacrifice, culminating in a gut-punch finish. Perfect for fans of The Alice Network."---Michelle Gable, New York Times bestselling author of A Paris Apartment
"Sweeping, stirring, and heartrending in all the best ways, this tale of one of WWII's courageous, colorful, and enigmatic Gunner Girls will take your breath away."----Kristin Harmel, International bestselling author of The Room on Rue Amelie and The Sweetness of Forgetting
"The Light over London is a poignant reminder that there is no limit to what women can do. A nostalgic, engrossing read."----Julia London, New York Times bestselling author of Seduced by a Scot
"Kelly deftly balances intrigue with mystery and historical detail in her latest novel... A charming imagining of the historical gunner girls."---Kirkus Reviews
"A heartbreaking romance that will grip you from the very beginning. Julia Kelly weaves a tender romantic story around a girl who fights war showing how strong even tender, romantic women can be. With a bit of mystery in the story, even mystery-readers will like it."----The Washington Book Review
"Kelly weaves an intricate, tender, and convincing tale of war and romance with skill and suspense."----Publishers Weekly
"Readers who adore a richly detailed period piece will be immediately drawn in by the world of The Light Over London. Julia Kelly has delivered her most elegant effort yet: a deeply rewarding and moving novel."----Apple Best of the Month
"Kelly has crafted two convincing, conflicted heroines in Cara and Louise, and the resolution of Louise's romance is satisfyingly empowering. Hand this to fans of Jennifer Egan's Manhattan Beach (2017) and other tales of the vital roles played by women in wartime."----Booklist
"Historical fiction fans won't be able to wait to get their hands on Julia Kelly's The Light Over London....fans should bookmark [it.]"----Popsugar
"Kelly doesn't disappoint us-and readers will be engrossed in Louise's story of love and war juxtaposed with Cara's present discoveries...We root for both Louise and Cara, understanding their fears, hopes and chances."----BookTrib
"A sweeping and beautifully written novel... an epic saga of love and friendship."----Women's World