The Light of All That Falls

James Islington (Author)
Available

Description

"Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series." - B&N SciFi & Fantasy Blog
The journey that began in The Shadow of What Was Lost and continued in An Echo of Things to Come now comes to its spectacular conclusion in The Light of All That Falls, the final chapter of the Licanius Trilogy by acclaimed epic fantasy author James Islington.
After a savage battle, the Boundary is whole again-but it may be too late. Banes now stalk the lands of Andarra, and the Venerate have gathered their armies for a final, crushing blow.
In Ilin Illan, Wirr fights to maintain a precarious alliance between Andarra's factions of power. With dark forces closing in on the capital, if he cannot succeed, the war is lost.
Imprisoned and alone in a strange land, Davian is pitted against the remaining Venerate. As he tries to keep them from undoing Asha's sacrifice, he struggles to come to terms with his own path and all he has learned about Caeden, the friend he chose to set free.
And finally, Caeden is confronted with the reality of a plan laid centuries ago--heartbroken at how it started and devastated by how it must end.

The Licanius TrilogyThe Shadow of What Was LostAn Echo of Things to ComeThe Light of All That Falls

Product Details

Price
$29.00  $26.68
Publisher
Orbit
Publish Date
December 10, 2019
Pages
864
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780316274180

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

James Islington was born and raised in southern Victoria, Australia. His influences growing up were the stories of Raymond E. Feist and Robert Jordan, but it wasn't until later, when he read Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn series -- followed soon after by Patrick Rothfuss' Name of the Wind -- that he was finally inspired to sit down and write something of his own. He now lives with his wife and daughter on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria.

Reviews

"Reminiscent of Robert Jordan or Brandon Sanderson, Islington's writing is refreshingly fast paced, with a light and clever touch."--Booklist on An Echo of Things to Come
"Islington's magic-soaked setting has plenty of opportunities for conflict between competing powers even as earth-shattering evil approaches. Epic fantasy fans will enjoy this dense, suspenseful adventure."--Publishers Weekly on An Echo of Things to Come
"Fans of this genre will find themselves immersed in the magical battles, suspense and backstabbing political intrigue."--RT Book Reviews on An Echo of Things to Come
"Ingeniously plotted...Islington's natural storytelling ability provides incessant plot twists and maintains a relentless pace...A promising page-turner from a poised newcomer."--Kirkus on The Shadow of What Was Lost
"Islington has built a world with all the right genre elements: complex magic, terrifying threats out of legend, political intrigue, and a large cast of characters whose motivations are seldom clear. Fans of doorstop epic fantasy will not be disappointed."--Publishers Weekly on The Shadow of What Was Lost
"Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series."--B&N SF & Fantasy Blog on The Shadow of What Was Lost
"Storytelling assurance rare for a debut . . . Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire."--Guardian on The Shadow of What Was Lost
"The plot twists are unexpected, the world building is fascinating, and the fledgeling love story is a charmer.... This sweeping and compelling epic is ripe for a sequel."--Booklist on The Shadow of What Was Lost
"The Shadow of What was Lost is an engrossing fantasy debut.... The twisting and complex storylines, fascinating characters and inventive magic make for a fun read packed with plenty of mystery."--Book Reporter on The Shadow of What Was Lost