The Lady, 3

(Author)
Backorder

Product Details

Price
$18.00
Publisher
Pyr
Publish Date
Pages
443
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.5 X 1.1 inches | 0.01 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781616149802
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

K. V. Johansen is the author of The Leopard (Marakand, Volume One) and Blackdog and numerous works for children, teens, and adults. She predominantly writes secondary-world fantasy but is also the author of some science fiction and literary criticism, and of a collection retelling medieval Danish ballads. With an artist friend, she is also working on a manga-style adaptation of a short story set in the Blackdog world. Johansen has an MA from the Centre for Medieval Studies at the University of Toronto. Her lifelong interest in ancient and medieval history and the history of languages has had a great influence on her writing and world building. Occasionally, she masquerades as an editor, freelance journalist, or book reviewer, and dabbles (infrequently) in illustration. She lives in New Brunswick with a moderately wicked dog.

Reviews

Praise for The Leopard (Marakand, Volume One):

"An involving and deftly written novel of escape and capture, love and loss, and battles both mental and physical.... Fans of C. J. Cherryh, Elizabeth Bear, and George R. R. Martin will find the same intelligence, wit, and mastery of language.... Johansen has written a winner."

―ForeWord Reviews

"The Leopard [draws] on a legacy of pulpy, swords and sandals-style tales...with a classic edge....."

―Starburst Magazine

Praise for K.V. Johansen:

"Johansen's characters project believability, and her world is full of rich and vivid detail. High fantasy for lovers of mythology and of powerful beings in human form...."

--Library Journal