The Kinder Poison

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.47
Publisher
Razorbill
Publish Date
Pages
416
Dimensions
5.7 X 8.6 X 1.3 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781984835215

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Natalie Mae is an ex-programmer, a dark chocolate enthusiast, and an author of young adult novels. She has also been a freelance editor and a Pitch Wars mentor, and she feels it notable to mention she once held a job where she had to feed spiders. When not writing, she can be found wandering the Colorado wilderness with her family. Find her on Twitter and Instagram @ByNatalieMae, and online at nataliemaebooks.com.

Reviews

β˜… "Zahru's unexpectedly humorous inner voice, the rich worldbuilding full of political intrigue, a slow-burning romance, and a fantastic set of well-developed characters (both friends and foes) mark this exciting and refreshing tale of power and accountability. A funny, rewarding story for fans of optimistic tales with a bite." --Kirkus, starred review

"The Kinder Poison delivers a deadly dose of danger and ancient magic in a cleverly penned fantasy, perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes or Three Dark Crowns. Like a coiled snake, it's full of wicked surprises." --Colleen Oakes, bestselling author of the Queen of Hearts series

"The Kinder Poison is a heartfelt, magical tale that swept me away like a desert storm." --Brenda Drake, New York Times bestselling author of Thief of Lies

"A captivating tale of duty versus dreams, woven through with a unique system of magic and a push-pull romance that will have you demanding the sequel. Magically seductive!" --Lori Goldstein, author of Screen Queens and Becoming Jinn

"The best fantasy I've read in years. The Kinder Poison will grip you from the very first page and refuse to let go, sweeping you into an unforgettable adventure and leaving you breathless. Get ready for your newest obsession." --Chelsea Bobulski, author of Remember Me