The Iron Wyrm Affair

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$14.99
Publisher
Orbit
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.1 X 1.0 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780316201261

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Lilith Saintcrow was born in New Mexico, bounced around the world as an Air Force brat, and fell in love with writing when she was ten years old. She currently lives in Vancouver, WA.

Reviews

" Saintcrow scores a hit with this terrific Steampunk series that rockets through a Britain-that-wasn't with magic and industrial mayhem with a firm nod to Holmes. Genius and a rocking good time."--New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs
"Saintcrow melds a complex magic system with a subtle but effective steampunk society, adds fully-fleshed and complicated characters, and delivers a clever and highly engaging mystery that kept me turning pages, fascinated to the very end."--Laura Anne Gilman
"Innovative world building, powerful steam punk, master storyteller at her best. Don't miss this one....She's fabulous. "--Christine Feehan
"Lilith Saintcrow spins a world of deadly magic, grand adventure, and fast-paced intrigue through the clattering streets of a maze-like mechanized Londonium. The Iron Wyrm Affair is a fantastic mix of action, steam, and mystery dredged in dark magic with a hint of romance. Loved it! Do not miss this wonderful addition to the steampunk genre."--Devon Monk
"Lilith Saintcrow's foray into steampunk plunges the reader into a
Victorian England rife with magic and menace, where clockwork horses pace the cobbled streets, dragons rule the ironworks, and it will take a sorceress' discipline and a logician's powers of deduction to unravel a bloody conspiracy."--Jacqueline Carey
"This isn't just fantasy with cogs stuck on. A really good read"--SFX
"Fast paced and full of plot twists, this is a lightweight summer read for fans of Gail Carriger and Meljean Brooks."--Booklist
"A fast and furious ride through an alternate Victorian London that occasionally stops for polite afternoon tea, just to let you catch your breath. Exciting, great characters and one of the best books I've read this year. Roll on the next instalment! "--thebookbag.co.uk
"A fast-paced blend of Victorian-era urban fantasy and steampunkish technology."--Shelf Awareness
"Sensual writing, intricate plotting, and sympathetically quirky, satisfyingly competent characters make this series one to watch."--Publishers Weekly
s