The Invisible Life of Addie Larue

V. E. Schwab (Author)
Available

Description

In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab's genre-defying tour de force.

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.

France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever--and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

Product Details

Price
$26.99  $24.83
Publisher
Tor Books
Publish Date
October 06, 2020
Pages
448
Dimensions
6.3 X 9.5 X 1.5 inches | 1.4 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780765387561
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

VICTORIA "V. E." SCHWAB is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than a dozen books, including the acclaimed Shades of Magic series, the Villains series, This Savage Song, and Our Dark Duet. Her work has received critical acclaim, been featured in the New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, Washington Post and more, been translated into more than a dozen languages, and has been optioned for television and film. When she's not haunting Paris streets or trudging up English hillsides, she lives in Edinburgh, Scotland and is usually tucked in the corner of a coffee shop, dreaming up monsters.

Reviews

Praise for the Shades of Magic series:

"Addictive and immersive, this series is a must-read." --Entertainment Weekly, Grade A, on A Gathering of Shadows

"A gem of a tale.... This is a book to treasure." --Deborah Harkness on A Darker Shade of Magic

"Compulsively readable.... With so many worlds on the map, there's plenty left to discover."--NPR on A Darker Shade of Magic

"Feels like a priceless object, brought from another, better world of fantasy books." --io9 on A Darker Shade of Magic