The Inheritance: And Other Stories

Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99
Publisher
Harper Voyager
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
6.26 X 9.08 X 1.14 inches | 0.92 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780061561641

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Robin Hobb was born in California but grew up in Alaska. It was there that she learned to love the forest and the wilderness. She has lived most of her life in the Pacific Northwest and currently resides in Tacoma, Washington. She is the author of five critically acclaimed fantasy series: The Rain Wilds Chronicles (Dragon Keeper, Dragon Haven, City of Dragons, Blood of Dragons), The Soldier Son Trilogy, The Tawny Man Trilogy, The Liveship Traders Trilogy, and The Farseer Trilogy. Under the name Megan Lindholm she is the author of The Wizard of the Pigeons, Windsingers, and Cloven Hooves. The Inheritance, a collection of stories, was published under both names. Her short fiction has won the Asimov's Readers' Award and she has been a finalist for both the Nebula and Hugo awards.

Robin Hobb / Megan Lindholm was born in California, grew up in Alaska, and currently lives in Tacoma, Washington. As Robin Hobb, she is the author of fourteen novels and numerous shorter works. Megan Lindholm has published nine novels; her short fiction has won the Asimov's Readers' Award and been a finalist for both the Nebula and Hugo awards.

Reviews

"Fast action, deep emotional bonds and a great ending...[I] encourage you to check out Dragon Haven."--Blogcritics.com
"FOREST MAGE presents a darker and more complex hero in Nevare . . .Ms. Hobb has given a lot of thought to her world and characters. Dark as they are, they stand out like jewels on velvet."--Romance Reviews Today
"At once harrowing, unexpected, and morally complex. . . . I'm eager to see what happens next."--Locus
"[D]elicate, vivid language . . . [a] fine example of how to avoid a middle-book slump."--Booklist
"Displaying Hobb's gift for creating unusual and compelling worlds, [Shaman's Crossing] maintains her high standard of storytelling."--Library Journal
"All [of the stories] are beautifully written parables, expressing a clear message but managing not to be too offensively preachy about it....You don't have to be a fan of either of the author's identities to enjoy this collection--but you may become one."--Kirkus Reviews on THE INHERITANCE
"One author, two pseudonyms, and a wonderful collection of short stories...an exciting addition to the fantasy genre. Her stories are fresh and surprising as she weaves in subtle twists."--Portland Book Review on THE INHERITANCE
"Taken as a whole, the two voices represented here provide a richly textured body of work from one of the genre's most accomplished writers. VERDICT Fans of both Lindholm and Hobb will appreciate the diversity of this one-woman showcase."--Library Journal on THE INHERITANCE
"A priceless reading experience."--Paul Goat Allen on THE INHERITANCE
"An engaging, entertaining introduction to both sides of the author's work."--Booklist (starred review) on THE INHERITANCE