The Impostor Queen, 1

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$12.99
Publisher
Margaret K. McElderry Books
Publish Date
Pages
448
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.25 X 1.25 inches | 0.01 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781481441919

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Sarah Fine is the author of more than twenty books and novellas for adults and teens. Her adult books include the Servants of Fate and Reliquary series. She confesses to having both the music tastes of an adolescent boy and an adventurous spirit when it comes to food (especially if it's fried). Sarah has lived on the West Coast and in the Midwest, but she currently calls the East Coast home. To learn more about the author and her work, visit www.sarahfinebooks.com.

Reviews

Fine's portrayals of fire and ice magic are scorching and chilling...Full of passion, fire, and ice. -- "Kirkus Reviews"
Readers will find conspiracy, magic, war, romance, prophecy, corruption, and the truth that there are multiple sides to every story. Stay tuned for a sequel. VERDICT Recommend to readers who enjoy magical fantasy with a little romance mixed in--especially to fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen.-- "School Library Journal"
"Readers who love unique world building and magic will embrace this story easily, but the qualities of bravery, love, and devotion will extend its appeal even further."-- "Booklist"
Elli's quest is absorbing, the story well-paced, and the world and its magic intriguing.-- "Publishers Weekly"
"Fans of Rae Carson's books and Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen will find much to love in Fine's engrossing novel."-- "VOYA"
"Sarah Fine presents a fresh and fascinating magical world with its own rules and rituals, riveting action and relationships (and a sequel-worthy ending), featuring a protagonist who grows in wisdom, compassion, and self-awareness."-- "School Library Journal, Magic, Dastardly Villains, and Less-Than-Perfect Heroes"
s