The Hook

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$28.99  $26.67
Publisher
Severn House Publishers
Publish Date
Pages
240
Dimensions
5.7 X 8.5 X 0.9 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780727889188

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

TIM O'MARA was nominated for a Barry award for his debut novel Sacrifice Fly, about Raymond Donne, an ex-cop who now teaches in the same Williamsburg, Brooklyn, neighborhood he once policed. His novellas Smoked and Jammed appear in 2016 and 2018 crime trilogies Triple Shot and Three Strikes. O'Mara taught special education for thirty years in the public schools of New York City. He now teaches grown-up writers, incarcerated youth and adults, and still lives in Hell's Kitchen, Manhattan with his wife and daughter. O'Mara recently finished curating the short-story crime anthology, Down to the River.

Reviews

"Gripping... A solid whodunit, packed with a number of surprises"--Publishers Weekly
"What a setup!... Well done"--Booklist
"The dynamic among Royce, Donne, and Allison is reminiscent of Spenser, Hawk, and Susan Silverman from Robert B. Parker's 'Spencer' novels. Fans of Parker and Ace Atkins will appreciate the smartly paced action and the surprising denouement"--Library Journal