The Honey-Don't List

Christina Lauren (Author)
Available

Description

From the New York Times bestselling author behind the "joyful, warm, touching" (Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author) The Unhoneymooners comes a delightfully charming love story about what happens when two assistants tasked with keeping a rocky relationship from explosion start to feel sparks of their own.

Carey Duncan has worked for home remodeling and design gurus Melissa and Rusty Tripp for nearly a decade. A country girl at heart, Carey started in their first store at sixteen, and--more than anyone would suspect--has helped them build an empire. With a new show and a book about to launch, the Tripps are on the verge of superstardom. There's only one problem: America's favorite couple can't stand each other.

James McCann, MIT graduate and engineering genius, was originally hired as a structural engineer, but the job isn't all he thought it'd be. The last straw? Both he and Carey must go on book tour with the Tripps and keep the wheels from falling off the proverbial bus.

Unfortunately, neither of them is in any position to quit. Carey needs health insurance, and James has been promised the role of a lifetime if he can just keep the couple on track for a few more weeks. While road-tripping with the Tripps up the West Coast, Carey and James vow to work together to keep their bosses' secrets hidden, and their own jobs secure. But if they stop playing along--and start playing for keeps--they may have the chance to build something beautiful together...

From the "hilariously zany and heartfelt" (Booklist) Christina Lauren comes a romantic comedy that proves if it's broke, you might as well fix it.

Product Details

Price
$16.00  $14.72
Publisher
Gallery Books
Publish Date
March 24, 2020
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.3 X 8.2 X 0.9 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781982123918

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Christina Lauren is the combined pen name of longtime writing partners and best friends Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings, the New York Times, USA TODAY, and #1 internationally bestselling authors of the Beautiful and Wild Seasons series, Dating You / Hating You, Autoboyography, Love and Other Words, Roomies, Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating, My Favorite Half-Night Stand, and The Unhoneymooners. You can find them online at ChristinaLaurenBooks.com, @ChristinaLauren on Instagram, or @ChristinaLauren on Twitter.

Reviews

"The story skips along...propelled by rom-com momentum and charm." --Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test "The New York Times Book Review"
"Lauren's standalone brims with authentic characters and a captivating plot."--Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test "Publishers Weekly (starred review)"
Praise for The Honey-Don't List

"Lauren (The Unhoneymooners) delivers a breezy, tongue-in-cheek rom-com as insightful as it is irreverent. Readers will laugh out loud."-- "Publishers Weekly"
"A toxic workplace nurtures an intoxicating romance in Lauren's latest, supplying readers with all the drama and wit of the enemies-to-lovers trope. When a book has such great comic timing, it's easy to finish the story in one sitting."-- "Kirkus Reviews (starred review)"
"[An] abosrbing romance."-- "Booklist"
"Christina Lauren (The Unhoneymooners; Josh & Hazel's Guide to Not Dating) has created charming protagonists to root for... [A] touching romantic comedy."-- "Shelf Awareness"
"This emotional, sweet, and surprising novel about first loves and second chances will leave a tender spot in your heart."-- "Shondaland"
"[The] story... is worth the wait, and the rich family backstories add sweetness... [with] a twist that offers readers something unexpected and new."-- "Kirkus Reviews"
"With a then-and-now plot similar to Lauren's Love and Other Words, the writing duo's latest has a youthful voice that may be a good fit for fans of new adult romances."-- "Library Journal"
Praise for The Unhoneymooners

"What a joyful, warm, touching book! I laughed so hard I cried more than once, I felt the embrace of Olive's huge, loving, complicated, hilarious family, and my heart soared at the ending. This is the book to read if you want to smile so hard your face hurts." --Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal "Publishers Weekly"
"Witty and downright hilarious, with just the right amount of heart, The Unhoneymooners is a perfect feel-good romantic comedy. Prepare to laugh and smile from cover to cover."--Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test "Publishers Weekly"
"Lauren brilliantly wields familiar rom-com tropes--enemies to lovers, fake marriage, even height differences--to craft a delightful romance that will have readers hanging on every word."--Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test "Publishers Weekly (starred review)"
"Sassy and appealing, writing duo Lauren's ( My Latest Half-Night Stand) latest endeavor is sure to please. A perfect read for beach or poolside, this is one hot summer story not to miss!"--Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test "Library Journal (starred review)"
"Lauren's (after Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating, 2018) latest is a sexy, hilarious rom-com that offers a look into the bonds of a large Mexican-American family and between twin sisters as well as at whether blood is thicker than water. Readers will laugh out loud... Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne."--Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test "Booklist"
"Lighthearted, laugh-out-loud funny and all too accessible (as the many Torres aunts and cousins keep butting into Ami's and Olive's lives), The Unhoneymooners is delightful. Olive's initial dislike of Ethan, tempered by her slow realization of his good qualities, makes for a charming and enjoyable romance."--Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test "Shelf Awareness"
Praise for My Favorite Half-Night Stand

"A funny, sexy page-turner that warns: Keep your friends close and their avatars closer."--Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test "Kirkus Reviews"
"This is a messy and sexy look at digital dating that feels fresh and exciting." --Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test "Publishers Weekly (starred review)"
"You can never go wrong with a Christina Lauren novel... Yet again, Christina Lauren offer up a delectable, moving take on modern dating with My Favorite Half-Night Stand, reminding us all that when it comes to intoxicating, sexy, playful romance that has its finger on the pulse of contemporary love this duo always swipes right."

--Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test "Entertainment Weekly"
Praise for Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating

"With exuberant humor and unforgettable characters, this romantic comedy is a standout."--Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test "Kirkus Reviews (starred review)"
"Lauren (Love and Other Words, 2018) has penned a hilariously zany and heartfelt novel... the story is sure to please readers looking for a fun-filled novel to escape everyday life with."--Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test "Booklist"
"Fans will enjoy this charming romance."-- "Library Journal"
Praise for Twice in a Blue Moon

"The writing duo Christina Lauren have written another entertaining and moving romance, this time crafting a second-chance story about a couple whose intense, youthful holiday fling ends in heartbreak."-- "Booklist"
"Readers inclined toward narratives of forgiveness will appreciate this story of learning to leave the past in the past."-- "Publishers Weekly"
"Heartfelt and funny, this enemies-to-lovers romance shows that the best things in life are all-inclusive and nontransferable as well as free."--Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test "Kirkus Reviews (starred review)"
"In Lauren's hilarious standalone... Lauren finds the perfect balance between charming moments and sultry episodes."--Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test "Publishers Weekly"
Praise for Roomies

"This book has everything that makes romance novels great: a heroine's journey to self-discovery, a leading man worthy of a woman's love, and plenty of misty tears and full-on belly laughs along the way. Another knockout by Lauren."--Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test "Kirkus Reviews"
"For decades, the tale of a marriage of convenience that becomes something more has inspired countless romances. With Roomies, Christina Lauren put a fresh, modern spin on the trope with their completely un-put-down-able green card romp.... Lauren masters rom-com banter and plotting, while also reminding us that the best entries in the genre are all about recognizing our own value regardless of relationship status. One of our 10 best romances of 2017. A+."--Helen Hoang, author of The Bride Test "Entertainment Weekly"