The Heir

Backorder
1 other format in stock!

Product Details

Price
$7.99
Publisher
Sourcebooks Casablanca
Publish Date
Pages
471
Dimensions
4.18 X 1.29 X 6.83 inches | 0.5 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9781402244346

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Grace Burrowes hit the bestseller lists with her debut, The Heir, followed by The Soldier and Lady Maggie's Secret Scandal. The Heir was also named a Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2010, The Soldier was named a Publishers Weekly Best Spring Romance of 2011, and Lady Sophie's Christmas Wish was named Best Historical Romance of the Year in 2011 by RT Reviewers' Choice Awards. All of her Regency romances have received extensive praise, including starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Booklist. Grace is branching out into short stories and Scotland-set Victorian romance with Sourcebooks. She is a practicing family law attorney and lives in rural Maryland.

Reviews

The heroine of Grace Burrowes' erotically charged romance is a woman of such mystery that both the hero and the reader become obsessed with her.--Deirdre Donahue"USA Today" (01/03/2011)
"The "Heir" is an amazingly touching and genuine regency romance with very human main characters. " - Bookaholics Romance Book Club
"A great page-turning take on forbidden love." - New York Journal of Books
" Grace Burrowes is a new voice in historical romance world. Her smooth style is refreshing. " - Debbie's Book Bag
"A story of lust, trust, love, and greed... Will leave your breathe short and your heart racing. " - The Book Faery Reviews
"Burrowes has created the perfect mix of love story, mystery and intrigue. " - Read All Over Reviews
"Surprising and unique... amazing chemistry." - Books Like Breathing
"Enchanting and entertaining." - My Book Addiction and More
"The heroine of Grace Burrowes' erotically charged romance is a woman of such mystery that both the hero and the reader become obsessed with her." - USA Today
"A fun light read with a strong love story at its center." - Broken Teepee
"Very well-crafted, each of the characters offers the reader something fresh and unexpected. " - The Royal Reviews
"Intrigue, mystery and passion... Once I was into the book I couldn't stop reading it. " - Leetid's Reading
"Vivid and interesting. The plot was fascinating, mysterious and engaging." - History Undressed
"For a hot and sexy Regency grab yourself a copy of Grace Burrowes latest sensation!" - Love Romance Passion
"Full of romance and emotion this is one for the keeper shelf. " - Rom Fan Reviews
"Burrowes' outstanding debut is a witty, sensual, Regency romance featuring complex characters who ring true to the time period, leaving readers saying huzzah! STARRED REVIEW" - Booklist
"Burrowes' enchanting romance charms from the beginning as her characters' battle of wills progresses into a deep passion. What sets this story apart are the charming and intelligent protagonists and delightful secondary characters. There's tenderness and sensuality, lighthearted verbal battles and tense moments that combine to delight. 4 Star Review" - RT Book Reviews
"Ms. Burrowes's characters are well developed, and the plot is interesting. " - Historical Novels Review
"A fun and rollicking romp of a new Regency series featuring fascinating brothers, beautiful and troubled women, and steamy passion. With tons of intrigue, searing seduction, and wonderful humor, Grace Burrowes' first book is a fun read that is a must read for fans of Georgette Heyer and Regency romances. 4 1/2 Stars, A Night Owl Romance Top Pick!" - Night Owl Romance
"Such an incredible book, I couldn't put it down... perfectly executed. " - Yankee Romance Reviewers
"Burrowes' smooth, unobtrusive writing style engages all the senses. It makes the love scenes spellbinding, the danger a heart-pounding experience, and the caring, protective love for loved ones awe-inspiring. " - The Long and Short of It Reviews
"The Heir is an amazingly touching and genuine regency romance with very human main characters. " - Bookaholics Romance Book Club
"Debut author Grace Burrowes brings readers a captivating historical romance that will leave them longing for more. " - Romance Fiction on Suite101.com
"A great page-turning take on forbidden love." - New York Journal of Books
"There is no doubt in my mind that regency lovers the world over will find this story a refreshing sip of lemonade in the stark heat of summer. This is most certainly a story that will be on my keeper shelf" - Seriously Reviewed
"Burrowes expertly crafts her characters and fills the plot with secrets and plot twists along with vivid descriptions and a lot of romance." - Rundpinne
"If you're in the mood for a romantic read, pick up Grace Burrowes' The Heir to curl up with on a cold night." - Drey's Library
"Dangerous secrets, scheming families and villainous villains--Ms. Burrowes keeps us wondering almost to the end exactly what those secrets are." - Linda Banche Romance Author
"I really loved the deep characters, the tender romance and the voice of this story!" - Reviews by Martha's Bookshelf
"One of the best romance novels that I've read in a long time." - Laura's Reviews
"A truly delightful historical romance that is extremely well-written and the characters interact with meaningful, loving closeness that makes this story very enjoyable." - Dark Diva Reviews