The Good Sister

Available

Product Details

Price
$27.99  $25.75
Publisher
St. Martin's Press
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
6.4 X 9.5 X 1.0 inches | 1.12 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250120953

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Sally Hepworth has lived around the world, spending extended periods in Singapore, the United Kingdom and Canada. She is the author of The Secrets of Midwives, The Things We Keep, The Mother's Promise, The Family Next Door and The Mother-in-Law. Sally now lives in Melbourne with her husband, three children, and one adorable dog.

Reviews

Praise for The Good Sister:

One of the April Most Anticipated
--CNN.com
One of 15 Books to Check Out this April--E!Online
One of The Best New Books To Read This April--Bustle
One of the Most Anticipated Books of 2021--Goodreads
One of The Big Mysteries and Thrillers of 2021--Goodreads

Hepworth's latest further solidifies her place among the top domestic suspense authors...Fern is drawn as smart, capable, and probably on the spectrum, and she is multilayered and relatable, illustrating Hepworth's talent for page-turners with depth.-- Booklist

It's a warped tale of twisted memories and skewed perceptions that will make fans of psychological thrillers say, 'Wow, I didn't see that coming.'--Library Journal

Punchy prose helps propel the twisty plot to a creepy but satisfying conclusion. For fans of domestic dramas, this is a treat.--Publishers Weekly

"Fans of Hepworth's The Mother-in-Law will quickly be drawn into this family-based mystery surrounding twin sisters Fern and Rose."--CNN.com

"If you are only going to read one book this month, it should be The Good Sister...I could not put this book down and the whole team felt the exact same way...Sally Hepworth somehow manages to have this book that is both thrilling and hopeful at the same time." --Sarah Gelman, Amazon Books Editorial Director

"Sally Hepworth's The Good Sister achieves the impossible trio of creepy, tender, and funny....Hepworth is an author poised to break out.--Business Insider

"[A] compelling, assured psychological twister...The book has a wicked sting of an ending, giving its title a dark second meaning. But where The Good Sister really shines is in its convincing, fascinating portrait of Fern's sensory-processing disorder -- both its blessings and its curses."--Seattle Times

Praise for Sally Hepworth:

A deliciously entertaining novel...This one is perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. --Good Morning America on The Mother-in-Law

"Sally Hepworth writes characters you love." --Liane Moriarty, bestselling author of Big Little Lies

"Deliciously entertaining, packed with wit and suspense, and also delivers sharp insights about family dynamics and love." --People magazine on The Mother-in-Law

A masterful depiction of how much is said in the silences...a winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott. --Booklist on The Mother-in-Law, starred review

A mesmerizing domestic mystery. --Kirkus on The Mother-in-Law

This one will keep you guessing until the very end. --Us Weekly on The Mother-in-Law
s