The Girl with the Red Balloon, 1

Available

Product Details

Price
$9.99  $9.19
Publisher
Aw Teen
Publish Date
Pages
288
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.2 X 0.9 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780807529379

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Katherine Locke lives in a very small town outside of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, with her feline overlords. In addition to fiction, she writes about books and reading and has contributed to The Forward, The GayYA, Teen Librarian Toolbox, and other sites.

Reviews

"Loved this magical devastation!" Heidi Heilig, author, The Girl From Everywhere and The Ship Beyond Time
"Through interlocking timelines, Katherine Locke inspires us with the hope written into every magicians balloon, and a tender, aching romance. Ellies tale of a girl lost in time pulled me right along with her as she soared above her circumstances." Lindsay Smith, author, Sekret, A Darkly Beating Heart and Serial Box's The Witch Who Came In From the Cold
"An absorbing blend of historical fiction, mystery, and magical realism." Kirkus Reviews
"When this book hits shelves, if you dont pick it up for the magic and the balloons and the alternate history, then pick it up for Mitzi and fall in love with her like I did." Nita Tyndall, BNTEENblog
"This sophisticated, unusual work is likely to appeal to fans of World War II and Holocaust fiction, as well as those who like their history with a tinge of romance and magic." School Library Journal
"Readers will find an enticing, intriguing new novel. This is a must for any historical fiction collection." Booklist
"A thought-provoking look at modern German history through a lens of magic and time travel." Foreword Reviews
"The first title in a promising series, this is an engaging story that would entice the most reluctant of readers to keep on reading." School Library Connections
"Part mystery, part historical fiction, part science fiction/fantasy, [an] engaging and entertaining story." Association of Jewish Libraries Reviews
2018 Carolyn W. Field Award Honor Book

The Carolyn W. Field award has been given annually since 1984 to the most distinguished book of the year by a Pennsylvania author or illustrator.