The Girl the Sea Gave Back

Adrienne Young (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$10.99  $10.11
Publisher
Wednesday Books
Publish Date
August 04, 2020
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.2 X 1.0 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781250168498
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Adrienne Young is a born and bred Texan turned California girl. She is a foodie with a deep love of history and travel and a shameless addiction to coffee. When she's not writing, you can find her on her yoga mat, scouring antique fairs for old books, sipping wine over long dinners, or disappearing into her favorite art museums. She lives with her documentary filmmaker husband and their four little wildlings beneath the West Coast sun.

Adrienne is the author of the New York Times bestseller Sky in the Deep and The Girl the Sea Gave Back.

Reviews

Lyrical prose ... and an evocative atmosphere elevate Young's tale of war, identity, and fate. - Publishers Weekly

Young's lyrical writing and lush descriptions make this world of fjords and forest come alive. - Culturess

A fast-paced and fierce atmospheric story with a heavy dose of fate and a light touch of romance. - Young Adult Book Central

Gripping and exquisitely written. The Girl the Sea Gave Back tore at my heart strings until I was completely unraveled. Readers will fall in love with this story, whether they are fans of Sky in the Deep or new to Adrienne Young's breathtaking world. - Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

Eerie and beautiful, The Girl the Sea Gave Back is set in a world so vivid, you can almost touch it. I devoured this story of a lonely, powerful young woman with the ability to change the fate of her world, and the brave young chieftain who must stop her at all costs. - Kristen Ciccarelli, bestselling author of The Last Namsara

Ignore this omen at your own peril--you will love this book! Perfect for fans of The Last Kingdom, it really immersed me in the Viking world that felt so mystical, complex, and fully formed. From the moment we first meet them, Tova and Halvard unravel the complicated threads of family, fate, and destiny. - A. C. Gaughen, author of Reign the Earth