The Girl and the Ghost

Hanna Alkaf (Author) Mirai Booth Ong (Read by)
Available

Description

A Malaysian folk tale comes to life in this emotionally layered, chilling middle grade debut, perfect for fans of The Book of Boy and The Jumbies.

I am a dark spirit, the ghost announced grandly. I am your inheritance, your grandmother's legacy. I am yours to command.

Suraya is delighted when her witch grandmother gifts her a pelesit. She names her ghostly companion Pink, and the two quickly become inseparable.

But Suraya doesn't know that pelesits have a dark side--and when Pink's shadows threaten to consume them both, they must find enough light to survive . . . before they are both lost to the darkness.

Fans of Holly Black's Doll Bones and Tahereh Mafi's Furthermore series will love this ghostly middle grade debut that explores jealousy, love, and the extraordinary power of friendship.

Product Details

Price
$29.99  $27.59
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publish Date
August 04, 2020
Dimensions
5.7 X 0.5 X 5.7 inches | 0.3 pounds
Language
English
Type
Compact Disc
EAN/UPC
9781094169163

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Hanna Alkaf is the author of the YA novel The Weight of Our Sky; The Girl and the Ghost is her first novel for middle grade readers. She lives in Kuala Lumpur with her family and can be visited at www.hannaalkaf.com.