The Gilded Chamber: A Novel of Queen Esther

Backorder

Product Details

Price
$20.00
Publisher
Penguin Group
Publish Date
Pages
353
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.76 X 0.7 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780143035336
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Rebecca Kohn lives in Hanover, New Hampshire, with her husband and daughter. The Gilded Chamber is is her first novel.

Reviews

"The Gilded Chamber is a world unto itself and one well worth entering." --Margaret George, author of Mary, Called Magdalene

"A triumph of historical imagination and a must-read for lovers--and lovers of Jewish history." --Steven Pressfield, author of Gates of Fire

"Fans of Orson Scott Card's Sarah and Anita Diamant's The Red Tent have a new author to follow in Kohn." --Library Journal

"Evocatively and sensuously told." --Booklist

"Evokes Anita Diamant's The Red Tent in style and Arthur Golden's Memoirs of a Geisha in setting." --The Jewish Journal