The Ghost Sequences


Product Details

$19.99  $18.59
Undertow Publications
Publish Date
5.5 X 8.5 X 0.8 inches | 1.0 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

A.C. Wise is the author of two collections published by Lethe Press, and a novella published by Broken Eye Books. Her debut novel, Wendy, Darling was published by Titan Books in June 2021. Her work has won the Sunburst Award for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic, as well as twice more being a finalist for the Sunburst Award, twice being a finalist for the Nebula Award, and being a finalist for the Lambda Literary Award. In addition to her fiction, she contributes review columns to Apex Magazine and The Book Smugglers. Find her online at


"Wise showcases 16 brilliant stories in this immersive, ghostly collection. With beautiful prose, unique takes, and a broad range of tones and approaches to the horror genre, this is a collection to be savored."

-Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

"There's a sense of wonder to these horror stories that I would say is almost fantasy, except for all the terrible stuff happening - but in the most beautiful language, with the most compelling characters. We're lucky to be reading A.C. Wise."

- Stephen Graham Jones, Author of My Heart is a Chainsaw

"A.C Wise's stories set my guts on fire, make my heart hurt and my head spin. I am so grateful for her brave and brilliant work-and for this collection."

- Sam J. Miller, Nebula Award-winning author of The Art of Starving, and Blackfish City

"A.C. Wise's work has always been haunted. The Ghost Sequences is no exception-it will haunt you in the best of ways. You may not realize it at first, but then a few days after reading, the memories begin. Twisted thoughts you can't escape. People you never met but remember. Retracing steps through places you haven't exactly visited, but were absolutely submerged in."

- E. Catherine Tobler, Author of The Grand Tour