The Friendship List

Susan Mallery (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$26.99  $24.83
Publisher
Hqn
Publish Date
August 04, 2020
Pages
384
Dimensions
6.1 X 9.1 X 1.3 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781335136961

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

#1 NYT bestselling author Susan Mallery writes heartwarming, humorous novels about the relationships that define our lives--family, friendship, romance. She's known for putting nuanced characters in emotional situations that surprise readers to laughter. Beloved by millions, her books have been translated into 28 languages. Susan lives in Washington with her husband, two cats, and a small poodle with delusions of grandeur. Visit her at SusanMallery.com.

Reviews

"This engaging story explores the power that lifelong friendship and unconditional love have to help us through life's challenges. Told with a style as authentic as it is entertaining, this book is for the author's many fans as well as those who enjoy Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs." --Library Journal

"Fans of ReaAnne Thayne and Robyn Carr will enjoy how prolific women's fiction master Mallery orchestrates community connections, friendships, and fulfilling romances."--Booklist

"Susan Mallery never disappoints."--Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"The Friendship List is a sassy, sensuous tale about two women who discover their femininity for the first time. Along with the joys and heartaches that accompany this, they realize there is much more to life than working, raising kids, and settling for the mediocre." --New York Journal of Books

"Mallery beautifully illustrates the power of female friendship and the importance of reaching for one's dreams...Mallery's women are achingly real. This irresistible, heartfelt story will appeal to romance readers and women's fiction fans alike."--Publishers Weekly

"A breath of fresh air for romantics."--Library Journal, Starred Review on The Summer of Sunshine & Margot

"A delicious tale destined for beach blankets."--Publishers Weekly on The Summer of Sunshine & Margot

"Perfect for a summer read."--Booklist on The Summer of Sunshine & Margot

"Gritty and magical, angst-ridden and sweet, this coming-home story by bestseller Mallery (Only His) pulls no punches... Mallery adds layer upon layer to the women's history, while revealing the raw core of each with expert pacing guaranteed to keep a reader up way past bedtime..." --Publishers Weekly on Barefoot Season

"Barefoot Season is a well-written story of healing, letting go, and making room in your heart for hope." --USA TODAY on Barefoot Season

"Susan Mallery gives us a candid, honest look into the turmoil of family life when tragedies and personal crisis' occur... Mallery never disappoints her readers and THREE SISTERS is no exception. It's a winner and should be on everyone's short list of must reads."-- Fresh Fiction on Three Sisters

"Mallery has again created an engrossing tale of emotional growth and the healing power of friendship." --Library Journal on Three Sisters

"[A] joy for all of us who were rooting on the sidelines." --Publishers Weekly on Evening Stars

"Mallery pulls out all the stops in this highly enjoyable and insightful, funny, and poignant look at self-sacrifice and romantic entanglement." --Booklist on Evening Stars, Starred Review