The Friendship Book

Mary Lyn Ray (Author) Stephanie Graegin (Illustrator)
Available

Description

With charming art and poetry, this honest primer on friendship, and companion to The Thank You Book, captures the many ways friendships are formed and what it means to be a friend. Perfect for fans of I Like You and A Friend Is Someone Who Likes You.

Sometimes being friends begins all at once
And sometimes it takes a while to get acquainted
But then, as some small knowing grows,
You start feeling that feeling
That comes with having a friend--

Exploring the many shapes friendships take and how being a friend can be a gift in itself, this thoughtful and authentic primer on friendship invites readers to celebrate the wonders of companionship.

Product Details

Price
$14.99  $13.79
Publisher
Houghton Mifflin
Publish Date
December 17, 2019
Pages
32
Dimensions
7.1 X 0.4 X 8.6 inches | 0.57 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781328488992
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Mary Lyn Ray has written many acclaimed books for children, including Go to Sleep, Little Farm, illustrated by Christopher Silas Neal; New York Times bestseller Stars, illustrated by Marla Frazee; and The Thank You Book, illustrated by Stephanie Graegin. She lives in South Danbury, New Hampshire. www.marylynray.com

Stephanie Graegin spent her childhood drawing and collecting fauna in Fort Wayne, Indiana, and Houston, Texas. She received her BFA in Fine Arts from the Maryland Institute College of Art in Baltimore, Maryland. She later attended Pratt Institute in Brooklyn, New York, obtaining a Master of Fine Arts in Printmaking. Stephanie's beautifully illustrated books include The Thank You Book by Mary Lyn Ray and You Were the First by Patricia MacLachlan. She now lives in Brooklyn, is still drawing, and has managed to keep her collection down to one orange cat. www.graegin.com
Twitter: @Steph_Graegin
Instagram: @sgraegin

Reviews

"An ode to camaraderie of all kinds....Ray's brightly poetic prose distills the joys...and challenges of companionship...Graegin's pencil and watercolor spreads exude warmth and cheer."--Publishers Weekly

"A book that encourages children to celebrate and embrace unique friendships of all kinds." --School Library Journal

"[C]ozy illustrations.... A sweet celebration..." --Kirkus