The First Mistake

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Minotaur Books
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.2 X 1.0 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781250192035

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

SANDIE JONES has worked as a freelance journalist for more than twenty years and has written for publications including the Sunday Times, Woman's Weekly, and the Daily Mail. She lives in London with her husband and three children. The Other Woman was her debut novel and a Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club pick.

Reviews

One of Women.com's Best Books You Need to Buy in June!
A New York Post Summer Book Sure to Send Chills Down Your Spine
Named one of She Reads' Best Thrillers by Women in 2019

Riveting . . . The twisty plot builds to a shocking conclusion. This puzzler reinforces Jones's status as a rising suspense star.--Publishers Weekly

Jones, who showed her skill at ramping up suspense in her debut, The Other Woman (2018), surprises everyone with the revelations in her powerful climactic close, which presents Alice with a fateful choice. A provocative view of trust, placed and misplaced.--Booklist

An addictive, page-turning thriller.--National Examiner

All is mysterious and deceiving, all is logical... Brilliantly done, The First Mistake is a pleasure to read.--Bookreporter

The story unveils secrets and lies you won't believe. I know what you're thinking. You've heard this before...right? Nope! Advice: Read this!--Suspense Magazine

[A] riveting domestic thriller that'll leave readers breathless. A novel so addicting and hypnotic that it demands to be read in one sitting. Sandie Jones proves she's one of the best writers the genre has to offer . . . and The First Mistake is a must-read for fans of Gillian Flynn, Greer Hendricks, and Shari Lapena.--The Real Book Spy