The Falling in Love Montage

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Harperteen
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.5 X 1.4 inches | 0.95 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062957115

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Ciara Smyth became a writer so she wouldn't have to grow up. She enjoys jigging (verb: to complete a jigsaw puzzle), playing the violin badly, and having serious conversations with her pets.

Reviews

"A book that manages to be both tenderly gutting and absolutely hilarious. I want to be best friends with Saoirse Clarke."--Dahlia Adler, author of Under the Lights
"A charming romp of a rom-com about the delights and terrors of falling in love. Saoirse is a heroine for the ages; she is smart, flawed, funny, and--when she lets her guard down--achingly vulnerable. This book will make your heart sing. Read it."--Misa Sugiura, award-winning author of It's Not Like It's a Secret and This Time Will Be Different
"A joyous, hilarious, big-hearted book with the kind of electric, rollicking voice that makes you want to live in its pages forever."--Jeff Zentner, Morris Award-winning author of Rayne & Delilah's Midnite Matinee
"Everything I wanted and so much more. How refreshing to read about two girls who like girls who find each other in the perfect meet cute. You'll want to read this one again and again." --Jaye Robin Brown, author of Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit and The Meaning of Birds
"The romantic story all queer girls deserve: funny, flirty, and absolutely perfect."--Camryn Garrett, author of Full Disclosure
"A snarky and sincere romp through meet-cutes and grand romantic gestures, this book is a must-read for fans of Becky Albertali and Morgan Matson."--Ashley Poston, author of Geekerella and The Princess and the Fangirl
"A slow-burn summer romance narrated by a beautifully snarky heroine who likes to pretend that she doesn't have a heart of gold. This book was made for those endless-feeling summer nights."--Aminah Mae Safi, author of Not the Girls You're Looking For and Tell Me How You Really Feel
"Delightfully brash and no-nonsense. Pleasantly and audaciously fills a gap in queer romance."
--Kirkus Reviews
A meet-cute in the style of Jenny Han, and just as sweet and cinematic as YA rom-com fans will expect.--Booklist
? "An emotionally stirring queer romance with witty, playful dialogue."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"Saoirse and Ruby set the standard for the genre of lesbian romantic comedy. A fun romance with substance."--School Library Journal