The Fallen Hero

Katie Zhao (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date
October 13, 2020
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.3 X 1.3 inches | 1.3 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781547601974

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Katie Zhao is the author of The Dragon Warrior. She grew up in Michigan, where there was little for her to do besides bury her nose in a good book or a writing journal. She graduated from the University of Michigan with a BA in English and a minor in political science; she also completed her master's in accounting there. She wrote The Dragon Warrior during her last year of school, in between classes. In her spare time, Katie enjoys reading, singing, dancing (badly), and checking out new restaurants. She now lives in Brooklyn, New York.

www.katiezhao.com
@ktzhaoauthor

Reviews

"In this page-turning debut, Zhao weaves an exhilarating tale that shimmers with adventure, love, and loyalty. Readers will be enthralled up to the incredible and absolutely breathless end." --J.C. Cervantes, New York Times bestselling author of THE STORM RUNNER, on THE DRAGON WARRIOR

"Zhao seamlessly incorporates Chinese terms and themes into the fast-paced plot.... [T]he story takes intriguing twists with its cultural background." --Kirkus Reviews on THE DRAGON WARRIOR

"With engaging characters, a fast-paced plot, and a skillful blend of modern culture and ancient traditions, this series opener will appeal to fans of Percy Jackson and Aru Shah." --Publishers Weekly on THE DRAGON WARRIOR

"Dive into a world filled with terrifying demons, unique, engaging gods, and kick-butt warrior heroes who are destined to save the world. . . This book proves that girls and boys can both strong heroes. What an engaging and interesting book!" --Bookseller at The Well-Read Moose on THE DRAGON WARRIOR

"The Dragon Warrior is a book perfect for fans of mythology-based fiction!" --Avery Peregrine, Third Place Books, on THE DRAGON WARRIOR