The Explorer's Code

Kitty Pilgrim (Author)
Backorder

Product Details

Price
$7.99
Publisher
Pocket Books
Publish Date
May 29, 2012
Pages
434
Dimensions
4.1 X 1.3 X 6.6 inches | 0.45 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9781439197240

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Kitty Pilgrim has worked for CNN since 1986. She is the recipient of many awards, including an Overseas Press Club Award, an Emmy Award, and a New York Society of Black Journalists Award. She lives in New York City and Rhinecliff, New York, with her two sons.

Reviews

ADVANCE PRAISE FOR "THE EXPLORER'S CODE:

"

"An intelligent thriller based on discovery, exploration, and real scientists....Wonderful characters lead us on a merry chase through some of the most glamorous and sophisticated places in the world. I learned a lot, and couldn't put it down." --Paula Zahn
"What a page turner! I always knew Kitty Pilgrim could write down and report the facts. Now she has turned her journalistic skills and keen understanding of the world to pen an exciting novel. The Explorer's Code takes you on a wild ride to exotic places filled with greed, intrigue, suspense and colorful characters -- rich, beautiful people and villains worth hating. Oh - and the heroes are science geeks! There's nothing more I could ask for from a thriller." -- Miles O'Brien, Science Correspondent, "PBS New Hour"
"A masterful debut sure to appeal to fans of Iris Johansen and Sandra Brown." --Carol Haggas", Booklist"""
"Kitty Pilgrim crafts a rollicking good read in The Explorer's Code, an intelligent thriller that races from one romantic and exotic dateline to the next, propelled by characters who are smart, sexy and sinister. A must read for anyone who loves adventure with a brain. Guaranteed to leave you chilled, breathless and demanding a sequel!" -- Martin Savidge, International Correspondent, CNN
"CNN correspondent Pilgrim's entertaining debut focuses on a classic theme: the search for missing treasure...(There's) a whirlwind hunt from one exotic locale to the next...a storybook romance, odious and loathsome villains, Hollywood settings--it all works, providing a heady and highly engaging mix." --"Publishers Weekly"""
"I love a journey filled with adventure, intrigue and twists and turns. In The Explorers Code, Kitty nailed it. Her character development is flawless and in Cordelia Stapleton is an irresistible intellect and strength that draws you into each moment, page by page. You are just waiting for her to fall in love. This adventure surely doesn't disappoint! I'm already looking forward to what's next from Kitty!" -- AJ Hammer, "Showbiz Tonight" CNN Headline News


"Captivating characters, scientific intrigue, polar exploration, and romantic tension all wrapped up in a mad dash around the world that will leave you breathless! Only Kitty Pilgrim could so deftly bring together this story of Russian oligarchs, the 1918 flu epidemic, St Paul's letter to the Ephesians, the twisted roads of the Cote D'Azur, and the rarified air of the well-heeled into such a vivid and unforgettable novel. I could not put it down.."

-- Christine Romans, CNN host and author of "Smart is the New Rich"
"By land, by air, by sea...Kitty Pilgrim spins a fast-paced mystery packed with roller-coaster ups and downs and an irresistible heroine like no other -- Cordelia Stapleton." --Nancy Grace, Television host and author of Destiny on the D-List