The Ever Cruel Kingdom

Rin Chupeco (Author)
Available

Description

From the author of The Bone Witch, the thrilling sequel to The Never Tilting World spins elemental magic, fierce sisterhood, and vast, incredible landscapes into a YA fantasy epic perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

After a treacherous journey and a life-shattering introduction to a twin neither knew she had, sisters Haidee and Odessa expected to emerge from the Great Abyss to a world set right. But though the planet is turning once again, the creatures of the abyss refuse to rest without another goddess's sacrifice.

To break the cycle, Haidee and Odessa need answers that lie beyond the seven gates of the underworld, within the Cruel Kingdom itself. The shadows of the underworld may hunger to tear them apart, but these two sisters are determined to heal their world--together.

Product Details

Price
$17.98  $16.54
Publisher
Harperteen
Publish Date
November 10, 2020
Pages
480
Dimensions
5.9 X 8.4 X 1.5 inches | 1.2 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062821904

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Rin Chupeco, raised in Manila, Philippines, is the author of numerous novels of young adult fiction

Reviews

Praise for The Never Tilting World โ€œThe Never Tilting World is what happens when Garth Nix meets Mad Max: Fury Road . It's a dark, lovely, and even timely look at a world that's fallen apart, with just the right blend of epic action and twisted magic.โ€--Tara Sim, author of Timekeeper
โ€œVisually vivid, magical, and exhilarating.โ€--Kirkus Reviews
โ€œDark and richly drawn, The Never Tilting World is a lavish fantasy about sisterhood, sacrifice, and finding strength in a treacherous world. Chupeco's writing is lushly descriptive, transporting me to the brink of the abyss; while reading it, I could swear the world stood still.โ€--Heidi Heilig, author of For a Muse of Fire
โ€œMultiple plot twists and a breathlessly cinematic tone will attract fantasy and romance fans alike.โ€--Booklist
โ€œComplex, brutal, romantic, and terrifying. With a phenomenal cast of characters who stick to your bones and vivid worldbuilding that shows up in your dreams, this is a book that demands to be experienced.โ€--Dahlia Adler, author of Under the Lights and editor of His Hideous Heart
โ€œThis rich fantasy spotlights power's corruptive influence, love's redemptive nature, and the urgent concerns of climate change. The tale's scope and creativity astound.โ€--Publishers Weekly
โ€œA great choice for fantasy shelves.โ€--School Library Journal