The Ever After

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.00  $15.64
Publisher
Washington Square Press
Publish Date
Pages
272
Dimensions
5.3 X 8.2 X 0.8 inches | 0.5 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781501106989

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

SARAH PEKKANEN is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of several novels, including The Wife Between Us, The Perfect Neighbors and The Best of Us. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today, and many others.

Reviews

Praise for The Ever After

"In her signature conversational style, Pekkanen uncovers the truth behind the lies as Josie comes to grips with reality vs. the mirage of her marriage. A weighty, emotional read with the author's trademark relatable, realistic characters. Pekkanen fans will clamor for this one."--Library Journal (starred review)
"Pekkanen lets readers experience the full emotional scope of Josie's devastation, from the tumultuous discovery of infidelity, to the rehashing of small memories given new weight, to the shaky attempts to rebuild and repair. Writing with rawness and realism, Pekkanen doesn't hold back from showing Josie's answer, confusion, and hurt. Fans of Liane Moriarty, Anne Tyler, and Pekkanen's previous books will appreciate the story's depth."--Booklist
"Pekkanen excels at capturing the intimate details of family life and the insidiousness of domestic ennui."--Publishers Weekly
"A genuine and raw look into the aftermath of what happens to one family after it's shaken by an affair... The Ever After pulls at the heart and reveals the characters' inner layers of emotion in a way that captivates."--RT Magazine
"A compelling domestic drama that will take you on a serious ride."--Hello Giggles