The Empress of Tempera

Alex Dolan (Author)
Available

Description

For fans of B.A. Shapiro's The Art Forger, Alex Dolan, author of the critically acclaimed novel The Euthanist, spins a spellbinding literary thriller about art-and other criminal acts...

Product Details

Price
$14.99  $13.79
Publisher
Diversion Publishing - Ips
Publish Date
September 13, 2016
Pages
282
Dimensions
5.4 X 0.6 X 8.5 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
ISBN/EAN
9781682302972
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Alex Dolan is the author of THE EUTHANIST (Diversion Books, 2015). He is an executive committee member of the San Francisco Bay Area's Litquake festival, and a member of the International Thriller Writers Debut Authors program and Sisters in Crime. In addition, he has recorded four music albums, and received his master's degree from Columbia University.

Reviews

"Alex Dolan's The Euthanist grabbed me from the first page and showed no signs of letting go. Dark and sinewy, topical and timeless, laced with rich characterization and gallows humor, it showcases Dolan as a thriller writer to watch and follow." Louis Bayard, bestselling author on The Euthanist"
"Alex Dolan's "The Euthanist" grabbed me from the first page and showed no signs of letting go. Dark and sinewy, topical and timeless, laced with rich characterization and gallows humor, it showcases Dolan as a thriller writer to watch and follow." Louis Bayard, bestselling author on "The Euthanist""
"Alex Dolan s amazing literary thriller, The Empress of Tempera is edgy, smart, and full of twists that left me gasping. Incredibly vivid, totally engrossing I highly recommend this book. Jennifer Kincheloe, author of "The Secret Life of Anna Blanc"
"From the first page till the last, I was mesmerized by this novel. Much like watching a painter, each stroke is a joy to watch, the full image coming into focus at the moment you least expect it. With a fascinating cast, rich backstory, and page-turning action I couldn't put this book down. Alessandra Torre, "New York Times" bestselling author of "The Girl in 6E"
"Art can be seductive, powerful, transformative. It can also tempt, lie, destroy. Alex Dolan's gripping The Empress of Tempera reveals the dark side of beauty through a story of knife-sharp suspense full of wicked surprises." Andrew Pyper, bestselling author of "The Demonologist" and "The Damned"
"intriguing...Dolan probes the value and meaning of art while spinning the troubled backstories of Paire and Qi." "Publishers Weekly""
"Alex Dolan s amazing literary thriller, "The Empress of Tempera" is edgy, smart, and full of twists that left me gasping. Incredibly vivid, totally engrossing I highly recommend this book. Jennifer Kincheloe, author of "The Secret Life of Anna Blanc"
"From the first page till the last, I was mesmerized by this novel. Much like watching a painter, each stroke is a joy to watch, the full image coming into focus at the moment you least expect it. With a fascinating cast, rich backstory, and page-turning action I couldn't put this book down. Alessandra Torre, "New York Times" bestselling author of "The Girl in 6E"
"Art can be seductive, powerful, transformative. It can also tempt, lie, destroy. Alex Dolan's gripping "The Empress of Tempera" reveals the dark side of beauty through a story of knife-sharp suspense full of wicked surprises." Andrew Pyper, #1 internationally bestselling author
"intriguing...Dolan probes the value and meaning of art while spinning the troubled backstories of Paire and Qi." "Publishers Weekly""
"Alex Dolan s amazing literary thriller, The Empress of Tempera is edgy, smart, and full of twists that left me gasping. Incredibly vivid, totally engrossing I highly recommend this book. Jennifer Kincheloe, author of The Secret Life of Anna Blanc
"From the first page till the last, I was mesmerized by this novel. Much like watching a painter, each stroke is a joy to watch, the full image coming into focus at the moment you least expect it. With a fascinating cast, rich backstory, and page-turning action I couldn't put this book down. Alessandra Torre, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl in 6E
"Art can be seductive, powerful, transformative. It can also tempt, lie, destroy. Alex Dolan's gripping The Empress of Tempera reveals the dark side of beauty through a story of knife-sharp suspense full of wicked surprises." Andrew Pyper, #1 internationally bestselling author
"intriguing...Dolan probes the value and meaning of art while spinning the troubled backstories of Paire and Qi." Publishers Weekly"
"Alex Dolan's The Euthanist grabbed me from the first page and showed no signs of letting go. Dark and sinewy, topical and timeless, laced with rich characterization and gallows humor, it showcases Dolan as a thriller writer to watch and follow."--Louis Bayard, bestselling author on The Euthanist
"Alex Dolan's amazing literary thriller, The Empress of Tempera is edgy, smart, and full of twists that left me gasping. Incredibly vivid, totally engrossing--I highly recommend this book." --Jennifer Kincheloe, author of The Secret Life of Anna Blanc

"From the first page till the last, I was mesmerized by this novel. Much like watching a painter, each stroke is a joy to watch, the full image coming into focus at the moment you least expect it. With a fascinating cast, rich backstory, and page-turning action--I couldn't put this book down." --Alessandra Torre, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl in 6E

"Art can be seductive, powerful, transformative. It can also tempt, lie, destroy. Alex Dolan's gripping The Empress of Tempera reveals the dark side of beauty through a story of knife-sharp suspense full of wicked surprises." --Andrew Pyper, #1 internationally bestselling author

"intriguing...Dolan probes the value and meaning of art while spinning the troubled backstories of Paire and Qi."--Publishers Weekly
div>