The Echo Wife

Available

Product Details

Price
$24.99  $22.99
Publisher
Tor Books
Publish Date
Pages
256
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.4 X 1.0 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250174666

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Hugo Award-winning and bestselling author Sarah Gailey is the author of the novels The Echo Wife and Magic for Liars. Their nonfiction has been published by Mashable and The Boston Globe, and they won a Hugo Award for Best Fan Writer. Their fiction credits also include Vice and The Atlantic. Their debut novella, River of Teeth, was a 2018 finalist for both the Hugo and Nebula Awards.

Reviews

Advance bookseller praise for The Echo Wife

"Fans of The Wife Between Us and Black Mirror will love this brutally human story of betrayal and revenge!"--Jessica Dushame, White Birch Books

"Sarah Gailey continues to astound and unsettle with THE ECHO WIFE...[it] leaves you missing the bus stop, reading at dinner, and squirming in your seat uncomfortably...and I loved every moment of the experience."--Mariana N Calderon, Second Star to the Right Books

"The Echo Wife is a speculative thriller reminiscent of Ex Machina that'll have dark thoughts sliding under your skin and remaining there indefinitely."--Leah Atlee, Bright Side Bookshop

Praise for Magic for Liars

"An eerie and highly entertaining magical mystery.--Buzzfeed, Summer Books to Get Excited About

"A brilliant whodunnit in the vein of The Magicians."--BoingBoing

"It's Harry Potter meets Megan Abbott."--The AV Club

"A great debut...a unique spin on magical noir."--The Verge

"Full of suspense and magic, with a protagonist as sharp and tart as a lemon, Sarah Gailey has written an unmissable debut."--Adrienne Celt, author of Invitation to a Bonfire
"I loved Sarah Gailey's Magic for Liars...it broke my heart, and I longed for the world of this story anyway."--Kat Howard, author of An Unkindness of Magicians

"Weird and wonderful...Sarah Gailey is a writer to watch." --Chuck Wendig, New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Aftermath