The Dragon Warrior

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.7 X 8.3 X 1.3 inches | 1.01 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781547602001

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Katie Zhao grew up in Michigan, where there was little for her to do besides bury her nose in a good book or a writing journal. She graduated from the University of Michigan with a BA in English and a minor in political science; she also completed her master's in accounting there. She wrote The Dragon Warrior during her last year of school, in between classes. In her spare time, Katie enjoys reading, singing, dancing (badly), and checking out new restaurants. She now lives in Brooklyn, New York. This is her debut novel.

www.katiezhao.com
@ktzhaoauthor

Reviews

"In this page-turning debut, Zhao weaves an exhilarating tale that shimmers with adventure, love, and loyalty. Readers will be enthralled up to the incredible and absolutely breathless end." - J.C. Cervantes, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of THE STORM RUNNER

"Zhao's impressive and captivating debut adventure novel brings mythology and magic to life ... an ideal choice for fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson series and Roshani Chokshi's Aru Shah and the End of Time." - Booklist, starred review

"Inspired by classic Chinese mythology, this #OwnVoices fantasy adventure delivers on action, humor, and heart. Share with fans of Rick Riordan and Roshani Chokshi." - School Library Journal

"With engaging characters, a fast-paced plot, and a skillful blend of modern culture and ancient traditions, this series opener will appeal to fans of Percy Jackson and Aru Shah." - Publishers Weekly

s