The Devil You Know

Trish Doller (Author)
Available

Description

From critically-acclaimed author Trish Doller comes a powerful new psychological page-turner perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and Sara Zarr.

Eighteen-year-old Arcadia wants adventure. Living in a tiny Florida town with her dad and four-year-old brother, Cadie spends most of her time working, going to school, and taking care of her family. So when she meets two handsome cousins at a campfire party, she finally has a chance for fun. They invite her and friend to join them on a road trip, and it's just the risk she's been craving--the opportunity to escape. But what starts out as a fun, sexy journey quickly becomes dangerous when she discovers that one of them is not at all who he claims to be. One of them has deadly intentions.

A road trip turns terrifying in this contemporary story that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.

Product Details

Price
$9.99
Publisher
Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
Publish Date
June 28, 2016
Pages
256
Dimensions
5.5 X 0.7 X 8.2 inches | 0.5 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781681190228

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Trish Doller is the author of Something Like Normal and Where the Stars Still Shine. She's a former newspaper reporter and radio personality who now works as a bookseller at the Ft Myers B&N. She lives in Fort Myers, Florida, with her two mostly grown children, two dogs, and a pirate. (For real.)
www.trishdoller.com
@TrishDoller

Reviews

"A sexy and suspenseful read that kept me thinking of the characters long after I finished the book." --Katie McGarry, author of the Pushing the Limits series and NOWHERE BUT HERE

"As the stakes increase and the opportunities for escape deep in the Everglades narrow, the Hitchcockian conclusion is swift and satisfying." --Booklist

"Trish Doller writes strong, gutsy characters that you can't help caring for and Callie is no exception. Her journey is heartbreaking and powerful." --Melina Marchetta, Printz Award winner of JELLICOE ROAD, on WHERE THE STARS STILL SHINE

"Give to fans of Lauren Myracle's Shine or Sara Zarr's How to Save a Life who are looking for a little more edge to the story." --VOYA on WHERE THE STARS STILL SHINE

"Realistically portrayed, beautifully written, and never feels contrived." --Booklist on WHERE THE STARS STILL SHINE

"Compelling. . . . Doller does a great job at showing how Callie has a foot in both of her worlds and her intense and volatile emotions." --Library Media Connection on WHERE THE STARS STILL SHINE

"Amazing. You will smile and sob and when you finish, you will walk away a better you. READ THIS BOOK NOW." --New York Times bestselling author Lauren Myracle on SOMETHING LIKE NORMAL

"Doller debuts with a timely novel that carves new ground out of the saturated teen romance and post-war trauma genres." --Publishers Weekly on SOMETHING LIKE NORMAL