The Dark Angel, 10

Available

Product Details

Price
$27.00
Publisher
Mariner Books
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.4 X 1.3 inches | 0.01 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780544750326

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

ELLY GRIFFITHS is the author of the Ruth Galloway and Brighton mystery series. She is the recipient of the Mary Higgins Clark Award and the CWA Dagger in the Library Award.

Reviews

PRAISE FOR THE DARK ANGEL

"Griffiths deftly balances the plotlines at home and abroad to deliver another hugely satisfying and entertaining Galloway mystery full of atmosphere and loose ends...this tenth addition to the series (after The Chalk Pit) is one of the best! The story lines are confidently interwoven, the Italian scenery is vividly drawn, and Ruth and Nelson's relationship becomes yet more complicated, leaving readers eager for the next installment."
--Library Journal

"Rich details about the Italian countryside, gastronomy, and history."
--Publishers Weekly

"There is a charming old-home-week feel to this Italian adventure. The humor is well placed, as are the insightful forays into Italy's history and people, but the gripping ending leaves no doubt that this is, above all, a mystery...A sure bet for fans of strong-minded women and wry humor in the tradition of Rhys Bowen and M.C. Beaton"
-- Booklist, STARRED review

PRAISE FOR ELLY GRIFFITHS AND THE RUTH GALLOWAY SERIES

Winner of the Mary Higgins Clark Award
Winner of the CWA Dagger in the Library Award

"Galloway is an everywoman, smart, successful and a little bit unsure of herself. Readers will look forward to learning more about her." --USA Today

"Elly Griffiths draws us all the way back to prehistoric times...Highly atmospheric." --The New York Times Book Review

"Forensic archeologist and academic Ruth Galloway is a captivating amateur sleuth-an inspired creation. I identified with her insecurities and struggles, and cheered her on. " --Louise Penny, author of the bestselling Armand Gamache series

"These books are must-reads." --Deborah Crombie, author of the Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James series

"[Ruth Galloway's] an uncommon, down-to-earth heroine whose acute insight, wry humor, and depth of feeling make her a thoroughly engaging companion." --Erin Hart, Agatha and Anthony Award nominated author of Haunted Ground and Lake of Sorrows

"Ruth Galloway is a remarkable, delightful character...A must-read for fans of crime and mystery fiction." --Associated Press

"Rich in atmosphere and history and blessed by [Griffith's] continuing development of brilliant, feisty, independent Ruth...A Room Full of Bones, like its predecessors, works its magic on the reader's imagination." --Richmond Times-Dispatch

"Lovers of well-written and intelligent traditional mysteries will welcome [Griffith's] fourth book...A Room Full of Bones is a clever blend of history and mystery with more than enough forensic details to attract the more attentive reader." --Denver Post