The Countdown Conspiracy

Katie Slivensky (Author)
Available

Description

Ambassador, you are go for launch in T- minus 5...4...3...2.... Get ready to blast off with this high-action, high-stakes middle grade adventure that's perfect for fans of Chris Grabenstein and Peter Lerangis!

Miranda Regent can't believe she was just chosen as one of six kids from around the world to train for the first ever mission to Mars. But as soon as the official announcement is made, she begins receiving anonymous threatening messages...and when the training base is attacked, it looks like Miranda is the intended target. Now the entire mission--and everyone's lives--are at risk. And Miranda may be the only one who can save them.

The Martian meets The Goonies in this out-of-this-world middle grade debut where the stakes couldn't be higher.

Product Details

Price
$6.99  $6.43
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publish Date
May 01, 2018
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.1 X 0.9 X 7.6 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062462602

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Katie Slivensky has worked and volunteered at zoos and museums since age eleven. She grew up in Michigan and currently lives just outside of Boston. She is the author of The Seismic Seven and The Countdown Conspiracy. Find her online at www.katieslivensky.com.

Reviews

"With fleshed-out characters who are intelligent but act like preteens and teens, Slivensky's action-packed narrative is about grappling with passions, insecurity, and questions of trust."--School Library Journal
"A diverse, well-rounded crew. Readers who get excited about all things STEM related will soak up the science sprinkled throughout with ease."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"This quick read with a twisty mystery and plenty of science action will appeal to a wide range of readers."--Booklist Online