The Collected Adventures of Bannon & Clare

Lilith Saintcrow (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Description

The Bannon & Clare series by New York Times bestselling author Lilith Saintcrow, featuring a forensic sorceress and a detective in an alternate Victorian London, now collected in a single edition for the first time.
Emma Bannon, forensic sorceress in the service of the Empire, has a mission: to protect Archibald Clare, a failed, unregistered mentath. His skills of deduction are legendary, and her own sorcery is not inconsiderable. But the conspiracy killing registered mentaths and sorcerers alike will just as likely kill them as seduce them into treachery toward their Queen.

This omnibus edition of Bannon & Clare contains: The Iron Wyrm Affair, The Red Plague Affair, The Ripper Affair, and The Damnation Affair.

For more from Lilith Saintcrow, check out:
Cormorant RunBlood Call
Bannon & ClareThe Iron Wyrm AffairThe Red Plague AffairThe Ripper AffairThe Damnation Affair (e-only)
The Collected Adventures of Bannon & Clare (omnibus)
Dante Valentine NovelsWorking for the DevilDead Man RisingDevil's Right HandSaint City SinnersTo Hell and Back
Dante Valentine (omnibus)
Jill Kismet NovelsNight ShiftHunter's PrayerRedemption AlleyFlesh CircusHeaven's SpiteAngel Town
Jill Kismet (omnibus)
A Romance of Arquitaine NovelsThe Hedgewitch QueenThe Bandit King
Gallow and RaggedTrailer Park FaeRoadside MagicWasteland King

Product Details

Price
$19.99
Publisher
Orbit
Publish Date
August 21, 2018
Pages
1280
Dimensions
5.6 X 2.2 X 8.3 inches | 2.3 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780316419451
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Lilith Saintcrow was born in New Mexico, bounced around the world as an Air Force brat, and fell in love with writing when she was ten years old. She currently lives in Vancouver, WA.

Reviews

" Saintcrow scores a hit with this terrific Steampunk series that rockets through a Britain-that-wasn't with magic and industrial mayhem with a firm nod to Holmes. Genius and a rocking good time."--New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"Saintcrow melds a complex magic system with a subtle but effective steampunk society, adds fully-fleshed and complicated characters, and delivers a clever and highly engaging mystery that kept me turning pages, fascinated to the very end."--Laura Anne Gilman on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"Innovative world building, powerful steam punk, master storyteller at her best. Don't miss this one....She's fabulous. "--Christine Feehan on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"Lilith Saintcrow spins a world of deadly magic, grand adventure, and fast-paced intrigue through the clattering streets of a maze-like mechanized Londonium. The Iron Wyrm Affair is a fantastic mix of action, steam, and mystery dredged in dark magic with a hint of romance. Loved it! Do not miss this wonderful addition to the steampunk genre."--Devon Monk on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"Lilith Saintcrow's foray into steampunk plunges the reader into a Victorian England rife with magic and menace, where clockwork horses pace the cobbled streets, dragons rule the ironworks, and it will take a sorceress' discipline and a logician's powers of deduction to unravel a bloody conspiracy."--Jacqueline Carey on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"This isn't just fantasy with cogs stuck on. A really good read"--SFX on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"Fast paced and full of plot twists, this is a lightweight summer read for fans of Gail Carriger and Meljean Brooks."--Booklist on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"A fast and furious ride through an alternate Victorian London that occasionally stops for polite afternoon tea, just to let you catch your breath. Exciting, great characters and one of the best books I've read this year. Roll on the next instalment! "--thebookbag.co.uk on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"A fast-paced blend of Victorian-era urban fantasy and steampunkish technology."--Shelf Awareness on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"An absolute delight to read."--Portland Book Review on The Red Plague Affair
"Promises excitement and chills and delivers the goods."--Booklist on The Ripper Affair
"Sensual writing, intricate plotting, and sympathetically quirky, satisfyingly competent characters make this series one to watch."--Publishers Weekly (starred review) on The Iron Wyrm Affair